America Only Respects Financial Power

• America Only Respects Financial Power

The one thing that the U.S.A. RESPECTS over everything else is MONEY, and if you don’t have it you are pretty much ignored & marginalized…….Until BLACK America understands that MONEY/WEALTH is POWER, they will not get the RESPECT, RECOGNITION & RIGHTS they’re due.
    During segregation BLACK Americans had to do for self, and that spawned unprecedented creativity, independence, imagination and entrepreneurship…….Sad to say, INTEGRATION, that so many wanted, slowly killed that and their INDEPENDENCE turned into DEPENDENCE, as they turned their backs on what was created & thriving in their neighborhoods for what WHITE America presented as being better for them…….What BLACK America didn’t realize was that the FINANCIAL success, on full display in their neighborhoods, possibly had more influence on ending segregation than the marches & demonstrations, because WHITE America saw the MONEY they could make from BLACK America…….Also, this focus on integration and desire to share in WHITE America’s offerings, which they thought was better, resulted in the decline of BLACK businesses & neighborhoods.
    Another blow to BLACK America was that they sat on their ass hoping that the BLACK president would solve their social & economic ills and make everything right, instead of being PROACTIVE and coming up with a comprehensive plan to help uplift & strengthen BLACK families, neighborhoods & businesses, making them a cohesive FINANCIAL powerhouse, and using the president as a vehicle to move the plan along.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
    The one thing that the U.S.A. RESPECTS over everything else is MONEY, and if you don’t have it you are pretty much ignored & marginalized…….Until BLACK America understands that MONEY/WEALTH is POWER, they will not get the RESPECT, RECOGNITION & RIGHTS they’re due.
    During segregation BLACK Americans had to do for self, and that spawned unprecedented creativity, independence, imagination and entrepreneurship…….Sad to say, INTEGRATION, that so many wanted, slowly killed that and their INDEPENDENCE turned into DEPENDENCE, as they turned their backs on what was created & thriving in their neighborhoods for what WHITE America presented as being better for them…….What BLACK America didn’t realize was that the FINANCIAL success, on full display in their neighborhoods, possibly had more influence on ending segregation than the marches & demonstrations, because WHITE America saw the MONEY they could make from BLACK America…….Also, this focus on integration and desire to share in WHITE America’s offerings, which they thought was better, resulted in the decline of BLACK businesses & neighborhoods.
    Another blow to BLACK America was that they sat on their ass hoping that the BLACK president would solve their social & economic ills and make everything right, instead of being PROACTIVE and coming up with a comprehensive plan to help uplift & strengthen BLACK families, neighborhoods & businesses, making them a cohesive FINANCIAL powerhouse, and using the president as a vehicle to move the plan along.
    Amen...

Praise di Lawd...and pass di stock certificate pon di right hand side

As mi seh...dat NAACP/Booker T etc integration model has been a DISASTER

Time to Step up Inna Life wid di Garvey Program
    Last edited by Don1; July 12, 2016, 08:07 PM.

Well said....and to be fair it's not just America. That has been the way of the world since antiquity.

Make no mistake, as Asia continues to rise in wealth and power, we will see more of the same from them.

Well said....and to be fair it's not just America. That has been the way of the world since antiquity.

Make no mistake, as Asia continues to rise in wealth and power, we will see more of the same from them.
        Sure you know about this......

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Greenwood,_Tulsa

The BIG problem for the vast majority of BLACK America, and even people in general, is that they put their faith in politicians & trust that these politicians have their best interest at heart and are working for them.

They more fear it than respect it and as such are motivated to destroy it when it develops. Prime example being what happened to what was called the ' Black Wall Street' in Oklahoma city many decades ago.

The BIG problem for the vast majority of BLACK America, and even people in general, is that they put their faith in politicians & trust that these politicians have their best interest at heart and are working for them.
              seeit deh

Politricks is important for us moreso in a country like JA where Black people are the majority and can (theoretically) determine the rules of the game

But the #1 concern by far are the things we do every day i.e. our cultural practices

Marcus Rules

Yes I knew about Tulsa, but I didn't know that they had made good progress in rebuilding the community after the race riots. That is quite remarkable.

It's the type of fortitude which I find lacking in our generation. Every day on social media I am inundated with people posting and sharing photos or quotes from some racist idiot or another.

Ask these passionate online activists what they have CONTRIBUTED, who they have HELPED, which young person they have MENTORED when they finally get up from their computer or put down their smart phone and all you can get is uhmms and errrs. It is frustrating to observe.

And that is why I disagree with the initial statement.

Racist America does not care how much money black people have. They will do everything to destroy those gains to maintain the white supremacy tenets that gave rise to that country.

Something is fundamentally flawed with your argument.

If they don't care how much money black people have why would they, according to you, do everything they can to prevent black people from having some?

Why didn't they try harder to prevent the Jews back when they could have? Why aren't they trying harder to prevent the Asians today?

Are you saying black people are incapable of making economic progress? I am sure they said that about social progress during the civil rights movement, yet there is no doubt that social progress came from that.

Ask these passionate online activists what they have CONTRIBUTED, who they have HELPED, which young person they have MENTORED when they finally get up from their computer or put down their smart phone and all you can get is uhmms and errrs. It is frustrating to observe.
                      LOL....Dis sound like di wise, ever-learning (fake) philosopher called Jawge

Your blitzkrieg is confusing!

All I'm saying is, and clearly it's my opinion, white America does not respect black America regardless of our wealth. And when they get the opportunity to destroy that wealth, they'll do so the first chance they get.

If they really respected financial power, why didn't they leave Tulsa the hell alone!? And there have been more Tulsas in America's history, btw.

So, I don't see where that line of questioning emanates from - black people incapable of creating wealth!? Or whatever you said.

If you don't realise that blacks are treated differently from Jews, Asians and everybody else, then mi can't help yuh!

Of course we are treated differently, and one primary reason is that we have the least power. That is what the powerful do to the powerless.

Regardless of whether the powerful are European, African, Asians or Eskimos the treatment of the powerless will be more or less the same.

This is what history has shown. Every powerful ethnic or cultural group finds a way to justify taking advantage of those less powerful around them. Its the golden rule, those with the gold make the rules.

Go to any racist group in the U.S.A. and ask them who they hate more - BLACK people or JEWS, and I guarantee you that the unanimous answer will be JEWS, BUT Jews are now one of the most powerful & influential groups in America. The POWER & INFLUENCE Jews have came from the WEALTH they have generated.......I'm not worried about RACIST GROUPS in America, because they are as much PAWNS in this GAME, and will be given freedom to reign when it suits those in POWER - At one time the Klan dictated U.S. government policy, now they're a JOKE, because they bring nothing of VALUE to the table.......The Italians were treated like CRAP when they came here & were targeted; Jews, at one time, were seen on the same level, and in some instances below, BLACK people, BUT the difference is that those 2 groups didn't seek INTEGRATION, because they weren't willing to SACRIFICE who they were & what they were BUILDING, and as a result gained RESPECT.

1000% on point....This is why the Garvey way is the ONLY way to progress. Those groups followed the same Garvey-type principles of self-development. It's embedded in their culture. Unfortunately our culture mostly leads us in the opposite way That's our #1 problem

Mi nuh waan hear nutten from NAACP/Jesse Jackson/Sharpton etc. Dem completely lost and beholden to Babylon interests.

Politicians? Dem compromised by di shitstem.

Farrakhan has some idea of what to do but dat mix up inna some religious hysteria dat mek him somewhat toxic.

With the Black leadership at the national level being so backward...we're just left to act at the community level to mek some difference

Meanwhile some of us are saying "Black people are making progress" or "Black people should be glad to have a job..any job" or "Obama is great for Black people"

Babylon ave Black people runnin' around in a stupor lika headless, featherless, senseless chicken....Unable even to understand the position we're in or how to get out of it. What an absolute disgrace

This is the type of brainless myopia that prevents progress. If we can't even discern the problem...it's impossible to imagine... much less create the solution

Long time mi ah ring di alarm pon dat
                              Last edited by Don1; July 13, 2016, 01:21 PM.