Karl .. a nuh you one!

• Karl .. a nuh you one!

Just heard the IJJ waste over an hour the the PNPYO president, Andrew Okala. If a dem yah man ago run the PNP inna the future .... GOD HELP US!!!

What did he have to say? Why was it a waste of time.?

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
      We used to thinK Jawge was the mysterious one...but, Lazie...????

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
        What me can memba? ...

Well he started out talking about solid achievements with the economy and the IJJ's simple response was like kicking over a stack of dominoes. When Mutty pointed out that the President of Singapore came to see what we were doing and even copied some of it .... he asked when was this? hehehe Kinda like JAwge and KArl. When Mutty pointed out their GDP/Capita he (Okala) went dumb ... kinda like Karl and Jawge.

He stated that Sister P should be the leader of the country based on what she achieved. (like Karl) Mutty responded that she is a person of empty promises. Boldly the poor fellow DARED the IJJ to name 2 of the promises she made (like KArl). For some reason Mutty was "ermming" that mi a wonder what a gwaan, but like Squingy from Bass Oddessy Mutty pull a dub plate, Portia's first speech as PM at her swearing in.

In that clip she said something about not betraying our trust ( an aside Trafigura happen shortly afterwards) and to fight to defend the rights of all Jamaicans, (an aside ... I recall tears coming to my eyes the first time I heard it). When the IJJ asked what she has done regarding her promise about human rights .... di bredda start stating how they have no problem with Portia's belief in God ... kinda like what a Jawge and KArl would duh.

Obviously I was hoping for a better debate ... him simply turned up to be bitch slapped!

hehehe ... whatever that means! Yuh need fi call Okala and console him.

The PNP tends to attract a certain philosophy that unfortunately is not congrous with conventional wisdom in the areas of Economic Development and Nation Building.

The last 3 decades is a testament to that.

Read 'From Third World to First' to gain a better appreciation of my position.

Just heard the IJJ waste over an hour the the PNPYO president, Andrew Okala. If a dem yah man ago run the PNP inna the future .... GOD HELP US!!!
              I hope you listened to your JLP friend Mutty make an ass of himself when asked the simple question about Nigerian oil money that Mutty asks repeatedly about - "What happen to the rest of the money?"

Apparently Nigeria has an arrangement with an entity or entities (Trafigura and or its affiliates) to which it sells oil.

Nigeria apparently sells oil to Jamaica at a concessionary rate...but,

Jamaica does not have an agent, a government department or agencies that sell oil.

Trafigura acts as purchaser and seller of oil.

Jamaica allows Trafigura to purchase oil using concessions granted to Jamaica by the Nigerian Government.

According to Mutty there is a spread of about U$10.00 per barrel between what Trafigura pays for the oil and what Trafigura sells it for.

Trafigura pays the Government of Jamaica twelve cent for each barrel of oil it purchases.

Well Mutty has been asking from before "Wappie kill Phillo" - "What happen to the rest of the money? suggesting the Government of the PNP has 'stolen and hidden away such funds'.

Mutty's today caller asked repeated of Mutty "Which money?" Mutty started on about the missing money...before he could get much further the caller asked him to remember the government handled no oil and drew no cheques to any individual. Mutty again attempted to claim the Ja. government had some 'funny business' to hide.

The caller then reminded Mutty that the government collected no monies...and did not pay out monies to any person or entity. The caller went further and suggested the government was collecting 'easy money'...I think he said that the government did no work for the money...merely collecting its 12 cents on each barrel Trafigura moved.

Mutty then called the man a fool..."this bigger than you"..."you wear an orange brain"...

...I suppose Mutty's point was still - 'the government a tief'.
              Last edited by Karl; July 11, 2007, 04:03 PM.

I hope you listened to your JLP friend Mutty make an ass of himself when asked the simple question about Nigerian oil money that Mutty asks repeatedly about - "What happen to the rest of the money?"

Apparently Nigeria has an arrangement with an entity or entities (Trafigura and or its affiliates) to which it sells oil.

Nigeria apparently sells oil to Jamaica at a concessionary rate...but,

Jamaica does not have an agent, a government department or agencies that sell oil.

Trafigura acts as purchaser and seller of oil.

Jamaica allows Trafigura to purchase oil using concessions granted to Jamaica by the Nigerian Government.

According to Mutty there is a spread of about U$10.00 per barrel between what Trafigura pays for the oil and what Trafigura sells it for.

Trafigura pays the Government of Jamaica twelve cent for each barrel of oil it purchases.

Well Mutty has been asking from before "Wappie kill Phillo" - "What happen to the rest of the money? suggesting the Government of the PNP has 'stolen and hidden away such funds'.

Mutty's today caller asked repeated of Mutty "Which money?" Mutty started on about the missing money...before he could get much further the caller asked him to remember the government handled no oil and drew no cheques to any individual. Mutty again attempted to claim the Ja. government had some 'funny business' to hide.

The caller then reminded Mutty that the government collected no monies...and did not pay out monies to any person or entity. The caller went further and suggested the government was collecting 'easy money'...I think he said that the government did no work for the money...merely collecting its 12 cents on each barrel Trafigura moved.

Mutty then called the man a fool..."this bigger than you"..."you wear an orange brain"...

...I suppose Mutty's point was still - 'the government a tief di people
                oil money'? Aaaaah Mutty and Lazie....?

Typical! Only an unthinking person like you would agree wid Boy George? Mutty's problem is that him trying to teach an old dog to think. Mek mi try wid yuh.

Lets say the market price of oil is U$60.00 Nigeria sells us the oil at a reduced price where we'd buy it for about U$5.40 less than the market price. What the half wit Boy George missed and obviously you too is ...

After buying the oil for 60 -5.40=U$54.60 per barrel. Trafigura that sells the oil on our behalf on the open market at market price which is U$60. Therefore for each barrel there is a profit of U$5.40. Each time they lift on our behalf its about 100,000 barrels therefore the profits should be U$540,000.

The thing is out of the U$5.40 Jamaica only receive 0.12 cents per barrel and out of that 0.12 cents Goodworks International, whey PJ work fah now, get a cut out of that.

Now Mutty being a thinking person and an Icon of Jamaican Journalism is simply asking why we only getting .12 cents out of U$5.40? The question need to be answered. The PNP got what .. about E330,000 from Trafigura that insisted it was for a commercial transaction. Now because you and Boy George a PNP unuh eyes closed to what is possibly happening here. Mutty is being diplomatic ... I can say it. It appears money that should be going into the Consolidated Fund been going into the PNP coffers.

How did the InJustice Minister and Attorney General describe it again ... "hankey pankey"? Some ********s fi guh a jail and based on Boy George's idiotic stance ... him fi join dem tuh fi acting the fool.
                  Last edited by Lazie; July 11, 2007, 08:37 PM.

Who is the president of the reggaeboyzsc senior players association ?