I think KD was right - the AG needs to go back to school
Guhwhey! She look good inna har clothes doh. She nuh muss good fi sumtingTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
While she is not a favorite of mine I would call her stupid. I do agree that as AG she should leave policy to the law makers and focus on following what the law says.
I am sure that she should have an advisory role and contribute to the debate on any amendments tabled.
The real issue here is that the AG is also an MP and therefore a legislator. Having the AG not be an MP is a practical and pragmatic approach and one I agree with as it would, should avoid this, at the very least by not presenting a platform for something like this to happen
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostI have not walked back from that position, if you can read and understand.
Let me repeat - I do agree that we may need to do things differently in order to get control of this crime monster, and it may involve some of our rights being affected. I said this long before she ever became a household name.
Her stupidity lies in things she has said and done over the years, including, this latest one, encroaching on the responsibilities of the ministers of justice and national security.
The fact that she may have said something I basically agree with, doesn't negate the fact that she clearly has no understanding of her role as Attorney General.
Read this slowly, Lazie. Can't help yuh after this.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostTrue! That AG/MP thing is murky. Same thing happened with Atkinson, another one who was not the sharpest knife in the draw, imo.Coincidence?
2 a dem di guh a Manning's!
hehehehehehe!!! A joke mi a mek!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."