I think KD was right - the AG needs to go back to school

• I think KD was right - the AG needs to go back to school

“It is very inappropriate to be proposing very controversial measures that are of dubious constitutionality in a Sectoral Debate when there is a minister of security and minister of justice with portfolio responsibility for the issues she was raising. I don’t think this attorney general understands her proper role, and it is becoming problematic. This is the second incident in recent times where she has been in a controversy,” said Golding.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...-general_66500

How dumb does this article look now!

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lette...-scholar_65517

I am embarrassed to know that I supported her proposals to some extent. But it is not my business to fully understand her role as AG.

I think Golding certainly does.

“…The attorney general needs to stay in her lane. She is the legal advisor to the Government; she is the guardian of the legal rights of the people. And as much as she would like to take on policy and become some kind of quasi minister of justice and quasi minister of national security, she’s going to get herself into increasing problems if she doesn’t leave the portfolios of those ministers to them…,” Golding said.

I agree with him on this one but not on the rainbow flag.

Unnu start to understand how stupid Malahoo Forte is?

Gamma?

Unnu start to understand how stupid Malahoo Forte is?

Gamma?

Stupid? Didn't you agree with her until you heard the position of the PNP? Try thinking for yourself fi change nuh?

I have not walked back from that position, if you can read and understand.

Let me repeat - I do agree that we may need to do things differently in order to get control of this crime monster, and it may involve some of our rights being affected. I said this long before she ever became a household name.

Her stupidity lies in things she has said and done over the years, including, this latest one, encroaching on the responsibilities of the ministers of justice and national security.

The fact that she may have said something I basically agree with, doesn't negate the fact that she clearly has no understanding of her role as Attorney General.

Read this slowly, Lazie. Can't help yuh after this.

I have not walked back from that position, if you can read and understand.

Let me repeat - I do agree that we may need to do things differently in order to get control of this crime monster, and it may involve some of our rights being affected. I said this long before she ever became a household name.

Her stupidity lies in things she has said and done over the years, including, this latest one, encroaching on the responsibilities of the ministers of justice and national security.

The fact that she may have said something I basically agree with, doesn't negate the fact that she clearly has no understanding of her role as Attorney General.

Read this slowly, Lazie. Can't help yuh after this.

There you go again following others? Is it possible she was aware of what the MONS was going to say and instead of waiting for others to question what is the position of the AG, she got out in front of it?

Did you listen to what the MONS had to say? Oh .. wait .. nuh boddah ...

I guess if KD and others you idolize said the earth was flat you would gladly take that position as well.

Is it possible she was aware...? Huh?!

That is not her role, Lazie! I made no attempt to critique her role when I basically agreed with her statement.

Anyway, what you think has absolutely no bearing on my present or future behaviour. And it doesn't change the fact that the AG is an idiot!

Is it possible she was aware...? Huh?!

That is not her role, Lazie! I made no attempt to critique her role when I basically agreed with her statement.

Anyway, what you think has absolutely no bearing on my present or future behaviour. And it doesn't change the fact that the AG is an idiot!
                    " I made no attempt to critique her role when I basically agreed with her statement"

No you didn't .. that happened when the dogs of war came out. Yet you accuse me of being biased? You people need to check the mirror more often.

Sorry, Lazie, but when I choose to agree with others, or not, about the AG's role, is entirely up to me. Your opinion matters zero!

Agreeing with others? I think there is a better way of explaining it .... you seem to have perfected the 'art' recently.

The thing is if she said no to abridging the rights of the citizens,that would have been well met.Ergo,it isn't about her having an opinion but more about her having an unfavorable one.
                          In the end,it is the responsibility of the legislative branch of Govt,ergo she arrogated nothing.
                          It is particularly troubling because she is subscribing to a failed policy,extreme strategies have always been the cornerstone of our war on crime.

He us not intractable, and that is an indicator of being objective.

Good afternoon Rockman!