Why Brexit Should Scare The Hell Out Of You, Explained

• Why Brexit Should Scare The Hell Out Of You, Explained

I see. So, why is everyone freaking out about this?

The immediate concern is the effect this will have on Britain’s economy. Trade agreements will need to be renegotiated, their currency will lose value, and it’s very likely that this move will not win them many friends in Europe, as the rest of the countries currently in the EU will also take a financial hit. It’s also important to consider Europe’s geographic dynamic. The countries there are generally clustered together the same way our states are. This isn’t like Canada and Mexico getting ****ed at America. But New York, New Jersey, West Virginia, and Ohio all holding a grudge towards Pennsylvania.

So basically, Britain mortgaged their economy and potentially sabotaged relationships with other European countries just to exit the EU? Why would they do this? I thought Brits were smarter than us? Or is it just their accents that make them seem smarter?

Racism.

Really, that’s it?

It’s a little more complicated and nuanced than just that. But, if you distilled the complications and nuances down, you’d be left with a big ole bucket of bias. The same type of jingoism and nationalism that has propelled Donald Trump to the head of the Republican party is behind the decision to exit. Ultimately, this was done so Britain can create and enforce its own immigration policies. Which would effectively stem the immigration surge they’ve been experiencing, and make it more difficult for undesirable Eastern Europeans and Muslims to move there.

http://verysmartbrothas.com/why-brex...you-explained/

Facile analysis. (What yuh expect from Yanks?)

There are 3 main pillars in the EU.

a)EU membership
    b) Schenghen visa free zone
    c) Euro Currency.

Britain was only in (a), so Syrian immigration was not a major problem, except maybe they thought that the EU was going to force a quota on them?? Britain maintains its own border control...but there is and could be no quota on EU citizens moving to the UK!

There has been a lot of EU migration there, but also there are a LOT of Brits in other EU countries, especially France, Spain and Portugal!

I fail to see racism when is other white people dem complaining bout, due to no EU restrictions. Dem complained about the Poles, who work hard and good for cheap, but that fizzled when the Poles saved up their money to retire in Krakow (UK bad weather is not attractive). Dem grumble bout Eastern European in general and perhaps Romanian gypsies.

If you go up North of England, they will tell you outright they prefer Caribbean people to the dyam French and Germans (who dem call the owl enemy...LoL). Dem seh we speak English is Commonwealth and carry good cultural vibes. Dem nuh too like Pakis though...religion is the likely cause.

I think the vote was partly protest, partly undefined angst and partly pure PMSing. LoL