Toot toot. Tourism we say

Muadib;560882]There is specific criteria for access to the Grant Funding you twat.. The funding decision is the CDBs..
    Whether or not ANY investment goes forward is ultimately in the purview of the GOJ...only dummies nuh know dat
    Fit into the established criteria or go begging elsewhere...
    Ahm..I've no project seeking funds from this source. Plus mi nuh beg....mi juss match mutually compatible requirements between funders and projects. Mi actually assist dem fi achieve dem mission and they do likewise
    Stap yap bout wheh yuh know nutting about.. shoot off yuh mout before yuh unnastan the nature of the Funding program and what the funds are earmarked for.
    I've reviewed the Fund's website for guidance....not some news article or ignorant internet yappers. The requirement is for "key critical infrastructure" and "prioritizing growth".

Only dummies would feel that a tourist excursion train line fit that bill...and that building education infrastructure does not. Only the ignorant don't know that workforce skill deficits are a huge drag on the growth vector

It is merely for the GOJ to submit such an education based build project as a critical need and make the obvious case.

Then again you're from the "education cyaan nyam" crowd suh mi undastan yuh disability
    Last edited by Don1; June 24, 2016, 04:13 PM.

Education Infrastructure ???

What is that ?

Review the Funds website for Guidance...? lol ! woiee ! I see your problem.. I recommend thorough research before yapping.. Website review cyaan help the likes of you.. given your clear comprehension problem.

I suggest you talk to UK Trade and Invest.. if yuh did miss di DFID presentation at High Commission..

Yuh probably si where dis is going.. Wolverine heel bottom awaits..

Last edited by Muadib; June 24, 2016, 08:38 PM.

Yuh pathetic yuteman..Your ignorance is profound

Education Infrastructure ???

What is that ?

Yuh suh backward yuh not even know basic development terminology. You argue against something you don't even understand...Yuh ave sense yute???

Tek teaching from a basic primer on education infrastructure....

Infrastructure

The world’s poorest countries need almost four million new classrooms by 2015, largely in rural and marginalized areas, to accommodate those who are not in school. More classrooms will alleviate overcrowding, cut class sizes and reduce long travel distances.

Infrastructure
        What is education infrastructure?

Education infrastructure includes, suitable spaces to learn. This is one of the most basic elements necessary to ensure access to education. School classrooms are the most common place in which structured learning takes place with groups of children. While learning also takes place in a variety of different types of spaces - tents, temporary shelters, plastic sheeting, shade of trees, places of worship, people’s homes, and so on—families and communities expect formal education to take place in classrooms that have been designed for safety and comfort.

Some of the attributes of adequate infrastructure are:

Sufficient space per child, usually guided by standards set by a country’s Ministry of Education
        Sufficient space for 30-40 children per classroom, to permit efficient use of teachers
        Construction methods that ensure the safety of children in school, suited to natural hazards of the region
        Adequate separate sanitary facilities for boys and girls and for staff
        Increasingly, electricity and Internet connectivity.

How does inadequate infrastructure act as a barrier to enrollment and participation?
        Facilities may be inadequate in many ways, including being over-crowded ordangerous, lacking in adequate sanitary facilities and lacking water for hygiene. The health implications of inadequate toilets and sanitation are very serious. Girls in particular are pushed out of school if facilities are inadequate. Older primary-age girls are will miss significant amounts of school or are unlikely to continue at school after they begin menstruation if sanitary facilities are poor or non-existent. Additionally, children may be turned away from school when its official enrollment capacity is reached.

How pervasive are infrastructural issues?
        Inadequacy of learning space and associated facilities is a pervasive factor for out of school children in rural and densely populated urban settings, particularly where internal migration is high, in remote rural areas, and for girls entering who have started menstruating.
        If You Build It, They'll Learn Better
        Shoddy school infrastructure can have a big impact on students.

By Ulrich Boser | Contributor June 3, 2015, at 3:45 p.m.

For many of us, June marks the start of summer, when it's time to turn the air conditioner on full blast. But many of today's students, particularly low-income ones, are not that lucky, and far too many children attend school buildings that lack some of the most basic infrastructure necessities like air conditioning.

The issue is much bigger than sweltering hot classrooms, though, and many students attend inadequate, outdated school buildings. In some areas, children go to school in trailers, or their schools lack high-quality Internet connections. Just a couple of months ago, heavy snow helped to bring down the roof of an elementary school outside of Boston.

This lack of high-quality infrastructure can shape student outcomes. In a study released last year, researchers concluded that even seemingly minor issues like weak air quality can lower achievement. "Building's structural facilities profoundly influence learning," the authors concluded.
        Last edited by Don1; June 24, 2016, 09:44 PM.

Soo.. after 'reading the website' and yuh buck up dis:

"Projects must be of an infrastructure nature. Examples would include roads; bridges; sea defences; seaports; airports; water/sanitation/wastewater; and irrigation. Renewable energy and energy efficiency projects are also eligible for financing."

Yuh brain tell yuh seh fi put tuhgeddah a School Building proposal ?

I can only hope Ruel nuh read dis site.. what an embarrassment !

LOL ! WOIEE !! Gwaan Dononeabe !

This from someone who is ignorant of what school infrastructure is. Dat alone qualify yuh as a dummy pon dis subject.

Yuh ave sense yute?

Your argument is not with me.. tek it up with DFID and the CDB..

When ah man offer grant money fi plant corn.. is ongly yuh woulda talk bout yuh waan build robot.. quixotic..

Tek di money sow di corn den tek di profit and build yuh robot... dat is called Critical Thinking