• Toot toot. Tourism we say

http://hospitalityjamaica.com/news1.html

as long as di train have WiFi and Robot Conductah.. Dononeabe good to go !

Pathetic use of $60 Million....building a train network to ferry fat tourists so Jamaican servants can wipe their asses and sell them trinkets. I suppose some trinket sellers and rent-a-dreads will benefit tho...but remain poor and backward

I can think of 1000s of projects with a far better long term ROI.
      Including reforming education to master 21st century challenges and give JA a chance for real progress

Instead we are presented with this train idea....reflecting mid 20th century colonial fantasies

But Jamaicans are determined for its people to be largely backward servants....ah suh di ting set suh doan tap atall
      Last edited by Don1; June 23, 2016, 06:28 PM.

Lol

"...pointing out that over the years, the emphasis, investment, and infrastructure have moved east from the playground of Errol Flynn and descended to Negril, Montego Bay, and the inclusive resorts of the northeast coast."...

I'm not a geographer, so someone help me out here...

"...pointing out that over the years, the emphasis, investment, and infrastructure have moved east from the playground of Errol Flynn and descended to Negril, Montego Bay, and the inclusive resorts of the northeast coast."...

I'm not a geographer, so someone help me out here...
            More proof that tourism attracts lots of dummies

"Our passion is the fact that we want to be part of reviving a magnificent railway that the British built 175 years ago. It is the only railway in the Commonwealth that was built by men who had experienced slavery first hand," Neil Howard, one of the JER directors, told Hospitality Jamaica."

I see. So Babylon believes that this project is a tribute to their slave shitstem? Nuh wonda Sass love dat....Stoni the colonial dreamer next fi hop aboard this Slave Express to nowhere

O lawd deliver wi from dem backwardness yah. ...full time now

easy resident Don1 Chump. You show a lot of similar trait to one of the US presidential candidates. LOL!!!!!

Ahm.. its an infrastructure fund.. eediat..

I wouldn't expect a dummy to understand what 21st century progress is about

But a hint: It's definitely NOT about having more n more masses of people being low skill servants engaged in selling trinkets to Babylon & wiping their fat asses for chump change

Ah dat yuh glory inna...suh doan tap atall yuteman

Dummy...the fund is discretionary...look up dat word. Basically dat mean GOJ is di decider pon investments

Plus learn dis...the most important "infrastructure" is the flow of knowldege

Das why dem call di ting information highway

Ahm.. no eediat.. the CDB makes the decision..

Projects MUST be of an infrastructure nature.. they also list the examples.. your quixotic 'flow of knowledge' idea would not get past the receptionist..

Go elsewhere to seek that Grant Funding..

Now hear dis dummy.... The fund is supposedly to support "critical new infrastructure". For dummies this term describes a tourist railway

CDB is the program administrator. The GOJ has absolute sovereignty re what investments are ultimately approved for JA under this or any program....NOT the CDB. An activist GOJ can certainly request or even design programs for this fund....not merely sit back and accept some rubbish choo-choo train

Schools are key infrastructure elements for any sensible country...infinitely more valuable than some tourist train. But the key here is "any sensible country"....Jamaicans are clearly not sensible people

Now if the GOJ would prefer to have some eediat train ferrying fat tourists around so they can be sold trinkets....rather than the many infinitely more valuable projects possible....then the stupidity is on them. You would merely be a little cog in that wheel of stupidity

Backwardness abounds
                            Last edited by Don1; June 24, 2016, 01:42 PM.

There is specific criteria for access to the Grant Funding you twat.. The funding decision is the CDBs..

Fit into the established criteria or go begging elsewhere...

Stap yap bout wheh yuh know nutting about.. shoot off yuh mout before yuh unnastan the nature of the Funding program and what the funds are earmarked for.

You do realize that there are other interests and development strategies other than what you dream up.. right ?

They are not mutually exclusive.. try and wrap your tiny brain around that concept.

Now I am sure there is grant funding available for whatever you think you is priority.. if you need help lemme know...

Meanwhile.. TOOT TOOT !