Democrats taking a stand in congress......

• Democrats taking a stand in congress......

.....I admire the stand they are taking.

It is exposing the repug for their stand with the nra .

Outstanding live developments.

I dont get how the fact that most of the gun manufacturers are foreign and they still have clout!!

Politically, its easy to brand them as the big bad foreign firms killing inncent Americans.

Heckler&Koch, Beretta, Taurus, Glock, Walther, Sig Sauer, Kalishnikov, and the Czech brand I cant recall now are all Farrin!

Only Colt and Smith&Wesson are true American brands I can recall off the top of my head.

Its not the brands that have clout its the NRA. Politicians are afraid to cross them.

Which makes the whole thing so ridiculous! The NRA literally has a gun at the heads of US lawmakers! How can the entire government be held at random by a lobby? Even presidential nominees have to seek audience with their leaders. What kinda nonsense is that!!?? It's the senators and congressmen that need to be spoken to. And voted out! And if Americans can't do that, they are accomplices to the mass murders that take place every month!

Where were these Democrats when they controlled the Senate and the Congress some years ago?

They won't be voted out because most of Red State America and some Blue States support guns, guns, and more guns.

Even Bernie is a big gun rights advocate. The NRA love him.

Don't you know a corporate takeover of Congress is in play?

Which makes the whole thing so ridiculous! The NRA literally has a gun at the heads of US lawmakers! How can the entire government be held at random by a lobby? Even presidential nominees have to seek audience with their leaders. What kinda nonsense is that!!?? It's the senators and congressmen that need to be spoken to. And voted out! And if Americans can't do that, they are accomplices to the mass murders that take place every month!

Where were these Democrats when they controlled the Senate and the Congress some years ago?
            .....and whether Democrats or Republicans form a majority it's practically irrelevant? That voting is increasingly an exercise in futility? That corporations and rich individuals buy out legislators? That most important laws are written by corporate lobbyists or industry groups? That the 2 parties are bought out? That the US to all intents and purposes is not a democracy. ...but an oligarchy on the road to Plutocracy?

The NRA/gun lobby is just a sliver of the excessive money and greed disease that has corrupted US politics to a mere marketplace where the super wealthy rule....and everyone else gets squeezed to pay for their excesses. Many lobby groups are much more powerful

AIPAC/Israel lobby....All presidents and the 2 sham parties MUST swear allegiance...or they're finished

Military Industrial Complex/Defense contractors. ..Cross them and risk becoming a martyr like Kennedy

American Bankers Association/ Financial lobby. ...they can tank the entire economy via criminal market manipulation, wipe out the assets of millions BUT get a mere tap on the wrist by govt, escape prosecution AND get massive bailouts and government favors on top of it
            etc etc etc....

The shitstem is totally corrupted and rigged by the peddling of favors and payoffs....and most are blissfully ignorant with their snouts embedded in unreal "reality TV"

You can believe that or follow the propaganda from the "mainstream media".....85% of which are units of huge corporations owned by said plutocrats..i.e. A HUGE part of the problem that keeps people dumb

Shhhh! Don't mek HL hear yuh!

At least in Jamaica's case, Hero got rid of the Shower lobby that held the govt. and the country at ransom for decades.

Shhhh! Don't mek HL hear yuh!

At least in Jamaica's case, Hero got rid of the Shower lobby that held the govt. and the country at ransom for decades.
                LOL!

D1 juss deal wid truths & rights....Wi nuh pay homage tuh nuh Babylon force atall

"Don't you know a corporate takeover of Congress is in play?" - Don1!!! Please tell me you're joking......."in play" - Government in the U.S.A., at ALL levels, have been BOUGHT for pretty much as long as the U.S. has been around. Anyone who thinks U.S. politicians make decisions that are in the BEST interest of the citizens is delusional.......The D@MN constitution was written by privileged WHITE men, to protect their interests & the elected officials are there to ensure that happens. So if you're female, someone of color & not of that ilk, YOU'RE ON YOUR OWN.
                  All those sit-ins & protests by politicians is a FARCE.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                    "Don't you know a corporate takeover of Congress is in play?" - Don1!!! Please tell me you're joking......."in play" - Government in the U.S.A., at ALL levels, have been BOUGHT for pretty much as long as the U.S. has been around. Anyone who thinks U.S. politicians make decisions that are in the BEST interest of the citizens is delusional.......The D@MN constitution was written by privileged WHITE men, to protect their interests & the elected officials are there to ensure that happens. So if you're female, someone of color & not of that ilk, YOU'RE ON YOUR OWN.
                    All those sit-ins & protests by politicians is a FARCE.
                    Ouch!!

Ok boss....my apologies for the poor title