• Anyway, dis is what me care bout: PM Misses Second Deadline

PM Misses Second Self-Imposed Deadline To Release Financial Records

Prime Minister Andrew Holness did not answer questions from the media yesterday on when he will publicly release his financial records after missing a second self-imposed deadline.

Holness did not even get to answer the question posed by a journalist as the communications director at the Office of the Prime Minister Robert Nesta Morgan told the reporter his question was not appropriate for the press conference held at the Office of the Prime Minister.

The media event was called to clarify the government’s position on the South Coast Highway project.

The journalists pressed for an answer, but Morgan insisted none would be coming.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/n...ancial-records

Again Holness outsmart them. PNP need to relax and get them house togehter.

In case you don't know he released it late this evening to the Gleaner, Observer and Nationwide. Go and check it out.

Mosiah I see you buy too much into the hype. Holness is a smart youth and a very deliberate one. He plan his moves.

Well there goes thr airy nothings about Holness being friendlier to the media than his predecessor, and what of the nonsense about appropriateness, the people of Jamaica would like to know...?
      This bredda is far from forthcoming.

As mi say, Andrew a give unnu ulcer. Take time Rocky.

http://nationwideradiojm.com/holness...nances-public/

This is the beginning, Sass.
          He also acted swiftly when queries were made about the outstanding taxes on his properties,considering as far as he knew,all his taxes were paid,paying it soon after the interview can't be a coincidence.
          Holness is not forthcoming, had he been then the investigative journalist would not have unearthed anything..
          It is only the beginning.

Rocky as mi say take time, mind you get ulcer. The man let go 10 years of his filing. This is more than most politician will ever do in their lifetime.

All the false reporting going on is going to make Andrew and Juliet buy about 3 more houses. Watch and see. Reporting comes with some responsibilities.

So, because he may have released them this afternoon, does that mean that he did not miss the second deadline?

Watch Sass sidestep this question now.

He gave the deadline himself. The important thing is that it is released in the public domain and unless you have evidence of wrong doing then.......

Why would I have to sidestep??? There is no law to say he had to even make it public. Now he did you should take your crusade to all the politicians in Jamaica house.

PM Misses Second Self-Imposed Deadline To Release Financial Records

Prime Minister Andrew Holness did not answer questions from the media yesterday on when he will publicly release his financial records after missing a second self-imposed deadline.

Holness did not even get to answer the question posed by a journalist as the communications director at the Office of the Prime Minister Robert Nesta Morgan told the reporter his question was not appropriate for the press conference held at the Office of the Prime Minister.

The media event was called to clarify the government’s position on the South Coast Highway project.

The journalists pressed for an answer, but Morgan insisted none would be coming.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/n...ancial-records
                  One standard for Andrew and none for the others? The man busy running the country, I guess next week unuh will find something else to bitch bout.

Yes, the investigative journalist was responsible for Holness paying up the taxes he owed.

He gave the deadline himself.
                      DWL

So, because he gave the deadline himself that means he can miss it?!?

A not understanding, Sass.

Yuh see how quickly Julian Robinson killed the rumours about his house?

Anju dragged this out himself.

As mi say take your crusade to the rest of Parliament. The man declare and not just what they asked for but 10 years. He said he had to go everything with a fine tooth comb to make sure everything was correct.

You ask for transparency and you got it, no evidence of link to drugs kingpin and no evidence of corruption as most of you thought instead he started by running taxi like many other Jamaicans.

If Andrew did do it that fast, Portia and Peter would still be in Jamaica house,
                            mi tell you Andrew is very deliberate. LOL!!! He is very calculating, you nuh see that yet???

But apparently you don't care if something suppose to happen by a certain time.

So, if Omar is supposed to declare his assets and he keeps missing deadlines until he retires from politics, it would not be a problem for you?

I see!

It's funny how, just because he finally releases the information, he is now looking to establish rules and regulations. But no sweat. All the other MPs have to do is to miss deadlines. Especially their own.