Malahoo holding down the ‘Forte’
Dare I say a lot of these tweets make people look like twits...
In the aftermath of such a tragedy, regardless of the "law" she's defending, or alluding to, this was not a time to pursue it. Anyway, "babylon" (and JA) can fly whatever flag dem want pon dem property, at least, that's my understanding of the law.Peter R
Originally posted by Jawge View PostI'm not surprised but Marlene must be very careful.Marlene must realize that she is toying with a different and greater power here (as opposed to the PNP led govt.). Marlene is not acting on her own and should not allow herself to be used. I hope the response from the embassy was just that, and it's over (hopefully).
"our laws" Marlene? That statement alone shows ignorance. I hope they excuse you.
Did she say the US Violated any laws ????
Laws: the system of rules which a particular country or community recognizes as regulating the actions of its members and which it may enforce by the imposition of penalties.
The Laws of the country make it illegal to practice certain forms of Homosexual relations.. Therefore the country trying to regulate these actions..
A Foreign State raising a symbol that is in direct conflict to this is disrespectful to "the rules Jamaica have in place to regulate the actions of its members"
That's why they would not do this in Saudi Arabia.. for example..
How hard is this to understand ?
It is not an issue of law but a foreign state raising a symbol that represents contravention of the system of rules established in the host state to regulate certain behavior..
For example if I have a rule where I beat my kids and I have guests that loudly extol the ills of corporal punishment (from their perspective) within ear-shot of my kids.. they are disrespecting the rules I have in place for my kids..
Capiche ?
Utter crap, and you know it!
What the AG said was asinine in every way, shape or form. What laws are they disrespecting? Up to now she can't respond, yet you are trying to defend her dumb ass words by asking your usual series of nonsensical questions. Give us a frikkin break!
It's one thing if Everald Warmington had said those stupid words, par for the course. But this is the Attorney General of Jamaica!! The whole entire world now knows we have a Harvard-educated moron as AG. Great!
I'm waiting for her next major fcuk up because when you're that dumb, the diarrhea keeps flying.
There, you have an out!
Originally posted by Muadib View PostIt is not an issue of law but a foreign state raising a symbol that represents contravention of the system of rules established in the host state to regulate certain behavior..
For example if I have a rule where I beat my kids and I have guests that loudly extol the ills of corporal punishment (from their perspective) within ear-shot of my kids.. they are disrespecting the rules I have in place for my kids..
Capiche ?
Attorney-at-law Marlene Malahoo Foote — in a dress from Signatures Boutique.
Can someone tell me what the dress has to do with anything?!!?! Is the Observer serious as a newspaper or is it a cheap tabloid?!?! Danville?
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lette...--Forte-_63965"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
[QUOTE=Mosiah;559956]
Attorney-at-law Marlene Malahoo Foote — in a dress from Signatures Boutique.
Mi nuh bizniz wid di kasskass...Storm inna tea cup tings dat
All mi know seh is dat she look good inna har clothesTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE