Malahoo holding down the ‘Forte’

• Malahoo holding down the ‘Forte’

Attorney-at-law Marlene Malahoo Foote — in a dress from Signatures Boutique.

Can someone tell me what the dress has to do with anything?!!?! Is the Observer serious as a newspaper or is it a cheap tabloid?!?! Danville?

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lette...--Forte-_63965

Sounding to me like she abandoning the 'Forte'!!

Marlene retreats.

http://m.jamaicaobserver.com/mobile/...retreats_63984
    Last edited by Islandman; June 15, 2016, 06:31 AM.

SMH.....aaah sahhh. ....She and Trump a fren,bout misconstrued.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

It's one of those words that politicians like to use.

Another one is that they "mispoke".

Soon to be miss-typed....lol....or miss -tweet....lol.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

SMH.....aaah sahhh. ....She and Trump a fren,bout misconstrued.
            Misconstrue - to misinterpret, misunderstand

The thing about tweets, you can read them over and over again until they are perfectly understood, perfectly construed!

Manley was often misquoted

Easier to do then. But you can't misquote what you see in Twitter!

I'm not surprised but Marlene must be very careful.Marlene must realize that she is toying with a different and greater power here (as opposed to the PNP led govt.). Marlene is not acting on her own and should not allow herself to be used. I hope the response from the embassy was just that, and it's over (hopefully).

"our laws" Marlene? That statement alone shows ignorance. I hope they excuse you.

What about her statement regarding laws shows ignorance ?

read over the two words.

Don't need to.. I understand what she said.. I don't see where it shows ignorance..

It does show some spine.. not many would tess di great Babylon publicly !

Nuff man haffi dweet undah di quiet.. or on forums under diffrant name !

I don't see where it shows ignorance.. " That statement alone says it all (see being the key operative).
                          If you were truly Maudib, you wouldn't have said that It's okay though.

It's Muadib..

Now stop beating around the bush.. state where her statement shows ignorance.. (Lack of Knowledge or Information)

Ah yuh coming home. Lack of knowledge. You are not bad at all maybe you are mua... nah