For a minute I was waiting to hear Prezi call the Presumptive One a Retard. Damn. Twitter supposed to get activity as I expect the Orange one to hit back ... Bigly!
Did anyone hear the President brush the Tweeter in Chief?
I am surprised that so many forumites supports what is the waiving of a controversial flag on the Embassy ground. While I have no major problem with gay rights, but in a country like Jamaica that is so divided why light the flame.
I would like to know how many countries the gay flag is flown. Obama admin asked that the US FLAG, I haven't seen any other directives. There is a gay agenda behind this or the US embassy was really insensitive. The US flag represented all of the victims.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostI am surprised that so many forumites supports what is the waiving of a controversial flag on the Embassy ground. While I have no major problem with gay rights, but in a country like Jamaica that is so divided why light the flame..
It is a controversial flag in Jamaica. It offends some people in Jamaica. Go about waiving one on the street in any town and see the reaction.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Sass, that is my point. The flag was not being flown on Jamaican territory.
Also, I have seen a couple people wear buttons with the rainbow flag on caps and jackets in Jamaica. I am positive they have no clue what it stands for! Clearly, others will.
Oh, mi nuh bodda tell dem what di colours stand fah. Better dem nuh know!