Tweeting is dangerous - US JA fight

The fact that the shooter was a closet gay does not make it not a gay issue. If they were targeted BECAUSE they were gay then it IS a gay issue. Clearly the shooter was dealing with ciomplicated issues related to his sexuality.

Similarly a closet-gay pastor who preaches sermons that gays should be killed would be encouraging hate crimes against gays and that would still be a gay rights issue. Him actually being homosexual or not is not a deciding factor.

Check dis!
      http://www.downayaad.com/julion-suan...8cbba849d.html

It had better be, because dem a bun whole heap a cangle in memorial services all over di world!

They were targeted because they were an easy target HE knew of.

If a straight shooter shoots straight people is it a straight rights issue?

They were targeted because they were an easy target HE knew of.

If a straight shooter shoots straight people is it a straight rights issue?
            Willi, you and di AG related?

Is who kidnap Willi and posting with him handle?

Since week him sound more like him and Donald Trump related.

mi nat even like her.

i agree with you she she sound nuff and is a poor AG choice.

is bare latino get killed...where is their flag.

if uno can't see the difference between killing off granny and pickney in church with a relatively muted response compared to the hijacking of a heinous crime by apolitical agenda...mi sorry fi uno.

it is most disgusting. men mi fly mi flag and say to hell with political correctness. mi a real with universal truth and righteousness.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pan-African_flag

The difference Willi is the NUMBER OF DEAD AND INJURED. We talking more than 100 people in total. Isn't that obvious?

Both are horrendous as are all mass murders but the numbers do count for something.

Willi a look argument.

There was a lot of uproar when the Charleston killings took place. It went on for days, with debates about the USA never really dealing with the race issue, to the Confederate flag...all manners of tings.

But you are right. The number of casualties in this latest incident is staggering. 102! Yes, that must count for something.

I agree the rainbow flag thing took me by surprise. Yes, buildings around the world were lit up in rainbow colours but I don't know if I have ever seen them "attach" another flag to the national flag, as they did here.

Anyway, my argument is really about the nonsensical tweet by our AG.

Well now looking at the news archives, it's does seem to be the case that the Obama administration has been using the US embassies to push the gay rights agenda globally which we all know is very close to their collective hearts. We just were not aware of it because the embassy in JA had not taken visible action on it before now.

But I agree . It's the time and tone of the tweet that is way out of line. Our AG seems to think that by tweeting "it's my opinion" that would somehow inoculate her from criticism as a high ranked govt official. Or maybe they still haven't realized how much public opinion in JA has shifted on this issue in the last 10 years or so. In the 90s that would have been a mild statement!
                        That displays a disturbing level of naivety on her part and that is being generous.
                        Last edited by Islandman; June 17, 2016, 06:39 AM.

It's my opinion too, that history will be very kind to Obama for pushing this agenda that so many of us may find...unimportant, for lack of a better term. But if the US constitution is to be strictly observed and enforced, I think he has no choice and is doing the right thing. Had the founding fathers of the USA been honest and decent people, they would have freed all the slaves before the ink was dry on that word "equal", which would have spared them a costly civil war.

Yep, it is almost like the US founding fathers wrote the constitution knowing that they were not ethical enough to live up to it.

MLK made that argument many times, that black people were not asking for anything radical, just that the country stand by the words that they claimed to believe in.

Lately I cringed when I read anything different Willie & Sas

write if it is not about football. Their reasoning about most issues other than football is so irrational and convoluted, I usually go wow!. Although they write in fewer sentences than Karl and X. Reading and comprehending whatever reasons they put forth is so difficult.
                              I hope and pray that they start rereading before they hit send.
                              Reggaedoc is close to been tagged along in this minority however, He seems rational and coherent enough to rationalize and explain himself after quick diatribes. For that I salute him (reggaedoc) but as for sas and Willie they will continue to defend the undefe....woo look at di time...

{ Willi with an E and SAs with Sin all at d end of unuh name, put there until unuh start write argue better ...slowly reread unuh argument then Mosiah's, and others and objectively tell us the quality of which arguments are logical and consistent ..... and forming a unified whole" concept...}
                              Last edited by PeeJay; June 17, 2016, 08:46 AM.
                              "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Wheh Robin haffi seh bout dis.. notice him missing in action..