Gays killing gays

I think it is appalling when the victims of crimes, especially terrorism, are considered not so important because they were not like us. Willi should not be doing this.

So, most of us are not in school, so why should we care about school shootings. We are not Christians living in Nigeria, so we don't have to give a damn. We are not gays huddles in a gay night club so we are not concerned. And because of their life choices, they kinda deserve it anyway. And white America should not give a damn about the Charleston shooter since they were never in danger in his presence.

Willi knows better. Time to show it.

So mi must drop everything and answer you even with a 6 hr time difference?
      Plus yuh a call yuhself Mosiah and haffi ask dem deh question. LoL

Not like us? Dem nuh human? I am appaled at the shooting and what should be on the table is machine gun control, not pride flag!!! How yuh cant see that is beyond me.

You just made my point. Why does their death elicit an interest group flag for the mourning when none other did!

Guvvamant should not be in the business of flying interest group flags. Yuh woulda fly coca cola flag after Jim Jones cultish massacre.

Why must I volunteer info when I am trying to make a point?

Guvvamant should not be in the business of flying interest group flags.
            I am not sure many people will consider LGBT an "interest group".

Yuh prefer the term, AGENDA? LoL

Yuh neva know. Guweh!

Plus mi done gih yuh di colours in my first post. Put Bab Morley fcae pon it and you have the best culturally icon flag inna di wirl!

Me?!? Mi nuh cyah weh unnu waan call it.

Ask Obama what he wants to call it. A him mek dem put up rainbow inna sky!

That directive never come from Obama. The protocol from the White house was to fly the flag half staff, but somebody inna the Jamaican embassy brave enough.

Show me a directive from the White house, and as a matter of fact a county in Alabama and somewhere else say they won't do it.

https://www.whitehouse.gov/the-press...rlando-florida

If the US consulate in Jamaica can take it up, no reason people can't comment on it, only that Marlene as an official could use official channel or ask someone else to comment on it.
                    Last edited by Assasin; June 18, 2016, 12:44 PM.

That directive never come from Obama. The protocol from the White house was to fly the flag half staff, but somebody inna the Jamaican embassy brave enough.

Show me a directive from the White house, and as a matter of fact a county in Alabama and somewhere else say they won't do it.
                      Sorry, Sass, but I have been taken off the White House's list of persons to be copied on directives. So, hold dis instead: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lates...e---US-Embassy

What is certain, it was not just a brave consul officer in the embassy in Kingston who came up with the idea. Stop talk foolishness.

As for Alabama - is there a US Embassy in the Republic of Alabama now?

And since when is a "county" in Alabama of any importance? Yuh know Alabama history?!?!

KMFT

How many embassies? you think if flown in Saudi Arabia, and Dubai?

That directive didn't come from the President for sure, I added the directive from him.

Don't come with history class right now, this is about the right to fly the gay flag, it is not been flown in most of the US towns and state at half staff.

The article is very misleading and pointed to no facts or where the flag is been flown.

It has been the policy of Obamas State Dept to push the LGBT agenda via the embassies. The rainbow flag has been flown at a number of embassies for different reasons.

Embassies do not make decisions like that without direction or blessing from the State Dept.

The LGBT community has NEVER had a greater hero than Barack Obama. Nuff Jamaicans who love Obama don't want to accept that but it is an undeniable fact.

Thats because Obama is operating on a much higher level of consciousness that the average male and by extension black male.. (or roughly 90% of Jamaican males).

When it comes to the human sexuality issue..the majority of Jamaica men are at the level of "Boom bye bye".. or basically unconscious.. one level above comatose.. the Critical Thinking capacity of that Gorilla they shot in Ohio recently...

Perhaps so. Hence my point that the US embassy in JA was merely carrying out the mandate the the president gave them.

Obama elevated LGBT rights to a tenet of U.S. foreign policy with a December 2011 memo that, among other things, instructed federal agencies engaged abroad to “combat discrimination, homophobia and intolerance on the basis of LGBT status or conduct.” American foreign policy arguably hasn’t been the same since.
                                Obama’s 2011 memo was “groundbreaking and historic” and is bearing fruit abroad, according to Shawn Gaylord, advocacy counsel for LGBT rights at Human Rights First. “When we talk to activists in other countries, we’re often hearing how much a source of support the United States embassy is for them.”
                                http://www.washdiplomat.com/index.ph...icy&Itemid=428