The Law has Spoken

His wife is now fair game,she became a public official.
    Her wealth may easily be explained by the taxes she paid on her income.
    When he said all his property taxes were paid,was he being forthcoming?

The crux of the matter is....In a small-minded environment one cannot ask politicians pointed questions without "casting aspersions" "spreading rumours and innuendos" or having a "tribal political agenda"

There are good reasons explaining our backwardness

Julian was answering questions on Beyond The Headlines on Friday addressing the issue. he said he will release info, so lets see if he releases it and what it shows. Andrew will be under the microscope at least until he releases what he promised to.

Clearly that was inaccurate when he said all taxes were paid. The question is whether that was negligence or deliberate avoidance. It was not a lot of money though, but the principle of paying on time is important as PM.

Who is questioning Robinson??? Show me the Journalist that is questioning it.

The question come from within his own party.

It is simple that the laws should be tabled in Parliament for what needed to be declared. We can't make up the questions just to suit our own agenda and allow curiosity to get ahead of us as was done to "Holness brother".
            LOL!

Tribal affairs arouse so much passion!!

ALL ABOARD THE ANJU EXPRESS!!
            Last edited by Don1; June 5, 2016, 10:49 AM.

So, Sass, where did you get the information that it was Julian's own PNP people who were asking the questions?!?!

No we don't. However he may well have a case is what I am saying.

As for having an offshore company for "estate planning" purposes!

Probably from what was suggested in the Star article.

Julian said on BTH that he heard people in the party were whispering about it but nobody came to him directly.

I suspect so myself, but that was not deifinitive and conclusive enough for anyone to declare what Sass just did. Especially if you don't live in Jamaica.

Well Burton's report is a search for the truth,Mr Holness only defense is the truth.
                        How did he fare answering her questions,not as food as the land and property title department,not as good as the tax department.
                        The innuendos may be coming from Holness.

As for having an offshore company for "estate planning" purposes!

LOL!

Offshore (paper) companies which don't conduct business are basically for obscuring the ownership of assets plus avoiding or evading taxes. The first 2 are not necessarily illegal...but can raise ethical issues

But I guess they all can be seen as "estate planning" woooiiiiiee
                          Last edited by Don1; June 5, 2016, 10:56 AM.

Show me where he was asked a question by any journalist or parliamentarian.

I-man just told you. He was asked on Beyond The Headlines (normally hosted by Dionne Jackson-Miller) on RJR.

Wah do yuh, Sass!?

thanks captian obvious...hence an "ex parte injunction"...
                                BrickT. ..you crack me up!!

Captain Obvious. Funny character indeed.......

Was trying to post his picture, but My tablet is not cooperating.