Supreme Court today granted exparte injunction restraining rebroadcast of 18 degrees North programme on PM Andrew Holness
The Law has Spoken
Sorry, Bricky, the damage is already done!
This is exactly what anyone would expect once Holness bawl fi him lawyer.
Does that change the facts of the case?
If, and I hardly doubt we'll ever, but if one day we find out that 18 degrees was mostly factual, should Anju step down for using the courts to hide and frustrate evidence of his wrongdoing?
What damage?
Btw are you OK with defamatory allegations being made on the basis of "well it did what we intended to do"?
I should hope not! Sullying a mans reputation should not be a pastime
The "Sham budget" and "tax perity" never work so the bring down agents have to find something else. A di 2nd a June now, so people can collect them money and if the PNP can't find something to stick them know them inna trouble soon so them a try hard.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Gamma View PostWhat damage?
Btw are you OK with defamatory allegations being made on the basis of "well it did what we intended to do"?
I should hope not! Sullying a mans reputation should not be a pastime
Were the taxes paid?
Does he own the 3 or 4 properties all without a mortgage?
Does he know Garvin?
Did Garvin get contracts while he was MOE?
Why was the offshore company set up?
Maybe I am not understanding "defamatory". If these questions can't be asked, then what can be?
Why come out now and say he will reveal his income sources in a few days or whatever? It wasn't important before the election?
It's more than questions being asked....there are subtle and not so subtle insinuations that have made the rounds eg that Juliet Hnesses brother was labeled a drug kingpin on the basis of a similar name ....
" do you still beat your wife?"
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostWhere are the defamatory allegations?
Were the taxes paid?
Does he own the 3 or 4 properties all without a mortgage?
Does he know Garvin?
Did Garvin get contracts while he was MOE?
Why was the offshore company set up?
Maybe I am not understanding "defamatory". If these questions can't be asked, then what can be?
Why come out now and say he will reveal his income sources in a few days or whatever? It wasn't important before the election?
In JA transparency for public officials is disavowed...corruption is normal and tolerated. ...libel laws are archaic throwbacks from 19th century England ....investigative journalism is completely unknown and seen as "fass inna people business"......political tribalism is ingrained
The environment is 100% backward .....Imagine judges still wearing wigs and lawyers in robes!! How idiotic is that shitstem!!
In a modern & progressive society there would be nothing wrong with the line of questioning. That it occurred is a good sign of a better journalistic culture emerging. ..which should be supported in ferreting out corruption on BOTH sides of the political divide
Nor is there any evidence of corruption provided. ...only questions that should be answeredLast edited by Don1; June 4, 2016, 10:06 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Gamma View PostIt's more than questions being asked....there are subtle and not so subtle insinuations that have made the rounds eg that Juliet Hnesses brother was labeled a drug kingpin on the basis of a similar name ....
" do you still beat your wife?"
I can't recall seeing a "do you still beat your wife?" types of questions or insinuations.
Holness says he entirely and completely refutes all the insinuations, etc. So, nothing was true?