Look Like Mosiah "Delete It" Marshall Missed This News Clip

Really, Sass!

Then I can start build my house a Jamaica then. Not only am I in construction, but I deal with costs, so I should be able to build my mansion for likkle or nutten!

YAY!

Why not?

My Grandmother build her 5 bedroom house for a fraction of what others did. She got very good price because of the good things she did and she had a son in the construction industry who knew where to get what. She got people travelling from Kingston and other places on weekends to "give a hand" because of the amount of kids she grew and helped.

While the house was been build others where asking "where "MUM" get money from? Last time I got a quote for 2 bed, I was in Jamaica and my uncle took me at the bottom of Orange St and instead I picked up 4 begs for the same price. Everybody know that the price for construction is different from the value of the property and if you know what you are doing you can cut construction cost.

Sass,the matriarch did not say she wants every poor man to build his own mansion,Holness savings could not have come from bargain prices on building materials(that would be illegal)ergo came from having his fingers in the pocket of the people he professes a desire to see building their own mansion.
          Why would someone take a pay cut in the construction of a house on the hhighest priced strip of land in Jamaica,and is that the paradigm used by lady Holness to amass her wealth?

Dem confused bad Rockman. Trying to grasp for straw cement

i know 3 of his family members and not 1 is in banking..

i dont sorry for Holness' but he is not the first target I would target to focus on... a lowly MoE until a 2 month stint as PM. Jlp in power for 5 years in 22, so opportunity to tief and graft very limited from a big picture point of view...

much lower hanging fruit out deh. where was 18degree Nth when there was talk of usd 12m French chateau and usd30m aggregate cost for ?

Ketch dem all, but leave the obvious pollytrixing outta it.

A chateau owned by, not just any lawyer, but Queen's Counsel, PJ Patterson?!

If that's low hanging fruit then it's star apple!

you can build a house using a contractor & an architect...if you do you're gonna pay double...nobody is developing unless they can make 100% profit...this is your pearl of wisdom for the day...now scram...

Mr. Rockman,

What you've just posted is one of the most insanely idiotic things I have ever read. At no point in your rambling, incoherent response were you even close to anything that could be considered a rational thought. Everyone in this forum is now dumber for having read it. I award you no points, and may God have mercy on your soul.

We are talking the PM's residence,not a property investment.

Mr Muadib,GWEY!

so the leader of the opposition is mandated to use a contractor & architect when building his private residence?

Absolutely,there are building codes in Jamaica,abd it is probably rigorously enforced in Beverly Hills.

what a maroon...your building plans need to be stamped by an engineer...that is it...you don't need a contractor or an architect to pass inspection of...excavation...foundation...beam & roof ...fire...as long as they are built to code

And those plans you speak of?
                                Down to the amount of bricks are calculated,you are not going to win this one,the stucco office job isn't all encompassing.