18 degrees North...has anyone seen it?

I have no idea as to which trough the FB posters grovel. I don't know even one of them personally. I went to the 18 degrees FB page itself. How you end up in a comrades page?

One of my friends who told me about it is certainly not PNP, but I doubt if he voted at all. He's part of the younger generation who just have no faith in our politics. A story such as this will not help him break out of his funk.

no she didn't...which is why she is being sued...typical comrade behaviour...the law is not a shackle...well now that there is a new sheriff in town unnuh goin realise yuh nat above the law...

yes estate planning - the process of anticipating and arranging, during a person's life, for the disposal of their estate. Estate planning can be used to eliminate uncertainties over the administration of a probate and to maximize the value of the estate by reducing taxes and other expenses.

The only thing that made sense there was the smiley face.

much to do about nothing. Here is the issue they are raising innuendo but their collaborative argument is some company got funds for bushing roads which is normal in ja and does not add up to substantial about. so they add 1+1 and id did not add up and they still ran with the story. There might be something there but I did not see it... more mischievous than anything.. This is not a kern spencer moment.

I've been late on paying taxes on my two piece a property before, but I was not running for office and my likkle taxes could easily be found in the recesses of my about-to-be-repoed Courts sofa.
              Mi spleen!!

I've just been shown the letter written by Holness' attorney to TVJ.

I'd be very disappointed if TVJ allows that farce to prevent them from rebroadcasting the show on Sunday.

Anybody can be a lawyer now?

mek Cliff Hughes tell you how much of a farce the libel laws are

SMH......Disturbing video .

My people my nation lawwwwd ! Anjuk - is just one , imagine the billions in tax revenue being lost,not to mention the crime of it.Corrupted up to our ass.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Would you want to compound it? Everytime you rebroadcast it is another incident of defamation ....

By the time Anju and him family done with TVJ, Dr. Phillips and now 18 North him a go build about 3 houses.

Err...I don't believe they totally ignored his wife's income.

But even if they did, does that give him the right to establish an offshore business with an apparent aim to lessen his taxes in Jamaica?

Does his wife's income allow him to award huge government contracts to his buddy?

Does his wife's income prevent him from paying the taxes on all the properties bought in cash from his wife's income?

Further, I'm not sure Ms.Burton accused him of anything! She raised some questions and pointed out some apparent irregularities. All Holness needs to do now is supply the answers and put an end to the badmind speculation and witch hunt.
                          In a modern society which understands the need for transparency and accountability of public servants....this report would be seen as fair comment

Since JA is backward thinking and its approach to public affairs small-minded.... it may be actionable

Backwardness breeds stupidity and encourages corruption

In a modern society which understands the need for transparency and accountability of public servants....this report would be seen as fair comment

Since JA is backward thinking and its approach to public affairs small-minded.... it may be actionable

Backwardness breeds stupidity and encourages corruption
                            If a program like this can be considered defamatory, then wi doom! I thought Ms. Burton went out of her way to "prove" everything, providing documents for everything, audio on telephone calls, etc.

By the time Anju and him family done with TVJ, Dr. Phillips and now 18 North him a go build about 3 houses.
                              In which courts? CCJ?

Dr. Phillips?!? What did Hero do?

Yuh have sense, Sass!?!? People can't aks question again?!?!