Did Harambe deserve to die because of a parent's negligence?
One take on this is that gorillas and other animals should not be in a zoo to begin with, and their habitat needs to be protected so they can live in the wild as they are supposed to"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
that's why nobody takes you BLMers seriously
Wasn't aware of a BLM campaign.
Nevertheless, your idle words will never make BLM irrelevant. But keep trying!
The other thing to know is BLM is not a single entity with a national secretariat and a constitution. At least, I have not been sent any memo that it is structured like that.
Racism has found its way into the Cincinnati Zoo saga
Laura Collins, in Cincinnati writing for the Daily Mail, published an absolutely despicable piece on the young boy’s parents, including every detail of his father’s criminal history.
The actual lede and headline for her piece was all about how the young boy’s father, Deonne Dickerson, had committed crimes before.
http://www.nydailynews.com/news/nati...le-1.2655860?aHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
race found it's way I to the issue long before anyone k ew it was a black kid on the pit...everyone assumed it was a white kid...and black people were going in on white people about their lack of parenting skills and no black parent would let that happen to their kid...same knife stick sheep stick goat...
Rescue Mission Launched As Thousands Stranded On Higher Moral Ground
“Split second decisions which are made in high pressure situations all in the name of protecting a child are my bread and butter, so trust me when I say I knew exactly what they should have done in that moment. I’m actually livid the Zoo didn’t contact me,” shared Alan Boland from Waterford, a father of none and avid nature program fan.
“That poor animal should have been talked down using bananas and sign language. All gorillas know sign language and they should have coaxed him away from the child with bananas. Simple” he concluded.
http://waterfordwhispersnews.com/201...-moral-ground/THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Unfortunately race doesn't have to "find its way" into any American saga, it is always there lurking right below the surface, ready to break out into a stinking sore given the slightest opportunity.
This is another area where social media has been very enlightening. Once a story has a tinge of race potential the race warriors are on it like a gutter rat on a piece of cheddar, sharing and posting with ignorance, and without the slightest interest in accuracy or context.;"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass