What a wikkedness!
Run dem mi seh!
Unequally yoked! Something needs to be done urgently.
https://m.facebook.com/smith.kerrian...54189581431103
Shaw maybe on to something,if memiry serves me right,he is the only minister(in recent times) that gave any hint of disapproval of the IMF stifling policies,and the tax break ..is within that vein.
Role reversals, nationalization of key industries is the next step,he is a seasoned finance minister.
Originally posted by Rockman View PostShaw maybe on to something,if memiry serves me right,he is the only minister(in recent times) that gave any hint of disapproval of the IMF stifling policies,and the tax break ..is within that vein.
Role reversals, nationalization of key industries is the next step,he is a seasoned finance minister.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Videos.
Do we have the cheap fuel to process or manufacture things at a cost effective price?
May we import because we can produceThe same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
All government have to do is provide their service to the farmers. Water, lower cost electricity, get rid of the thieves and make sure Trinidad follow the rules.
Trinidad is packaging and exporting some stuff, thye put up all the obstacle for Jamaican exporters. If you ask me I would say put higher taxes on all goods from Trinidad that they cheat with. You see the US just put a whopping tax on chinese steel?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The point is they run a massive trade surplus with us, we are their biggest Customer, and they treat us like crap. This even after ignoring the obvious, that this massive imbalance is unsustainable in any case.
(long past) time we take our business elsewhere.