Civil engineering firms from the DR doing construction in Ja

• Civil engineering firms from the DR doing construction in Ja

This is the most laughable thing I have heard in a long time. Speaks volumes about the likki likki nature of Jamaican governments. No disrespect to my Dominican neighbours, but with the "great" high schools and "great" scholars that Ja is supposedly producing, we can't produce better civil engineers for Ja, to build hotels in Ja, than engineers from the DR, a country with a mediocre educational system and people who I used to, and still consider as being of inferior learning and intellect(yes I did say that) than Jamaicans. No wonder the the hotels are collapsing during construction. Just flash some money in front of a Jamaican politician and promise "jobs" and it's a done deal. Damn fools.

Money Talks... Who takes the risk calls the shots..

Laws of Supply and Demand.. who hold handle, who hold blade..

Organize the Diaspora.. den wi can chat..

Now its going to cost them more to build it properly...lol, they might go local considering the cost.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

True..locals definitely do not cut corners...

Hmm..Design/QC/Measurement Systems compromised

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
          This is the most laughable thing I have heard in a long time. Speaks volumes about the likki likki nature of Jamaican governments. No disrespect to my Dominican neighbours, but with the "great" high schools and "great" scholars that Ja is supposedly producing, we can't produce better civil engineers for Ja, to build hotels in Ja, than engineers from the DR, a country with a mediocre educational system and people who I used to, and still consider as being of inferior learning and intellect(yes I did say that) than Jamaicans. No wonder the the hotels are collapsing during construction. Just flash some money in front of a Jamaican politician and promise "jobs" and it's a done deal. Damn fools.
          But nuh fret....wi working to enable those engineering technology skills amongst wi yute dem.... early-early

Might tek a likkle while doh...it look like mostly backward mentality run di cut a yaad & abroad inna wi diaspora. Peope preffa fi try develop more servants

One generally gets what one prepares for. From slavery days til now the powers that be have generally prepared us to be servants
          Last edited by Don1; May 12, 2016, 04:48 PM.

Next time you go a yard check how much Chiney servants and spanish servants down deh. LOL!!!

We are producing great engineers etc ... They are not being hired so they migrate

Next time you go a yard check how much Chiney servants and spanish servants down deh. LOL!!!
                Interesting that you find this nonsense to be amusing

Really?!

Yes. What?