Still think Trump is stupid and not a great danger?

Yeah and he also doesn't pay taxes and lives in a skyscraper in Manhattan.

What he was successful in doing was convincing them that "I come from that world and I know it is rigged, but I am on your side now"

That is not an easy con to pull off but he did it. It didn't hurt that Hillary was his opponent

We are all guilty of giving him too little credit. What is obvious now in hindsight didn't seem smart a short while ago. That's what happens when people do something different.

We were not convinced that this man even wanted to win, we even speculated that he was a Clinton agent. Now he is President-elect. Wrap your mind around that.

Same here. Boy was I wrong. But Dubya was elected .... TWICE!

Lazie, be careful what you wish for especially in a leap year!

Black people betrayed the Latino vote.That is what the post mortem will read.

How much credit should he get ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Lets see, he beat the Republican machine, he beat the Clinton money machine, and he beat the Obama organization machine.

He should get quite a bit of credit. He has done what nobody thought could be done.

And you also thought Wang was the person to listen to.

He could beat my machine,people have to vote,if blacks stay home he wins,if liberal Bernie whites stay home he wins.

Gotta see the Numbers.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Wang,Pang or Zang,eveyone had him beaten based on the numbers playing how they should.They didn't play out ,why is it his messaging or HRC lack of,she had a lackluster campaign that people thought got a spark post convention .The polls were wrong.

Obviously they were wrong. That has been clear from the primaries. Numbers with no understanding of humans and the movement taking place on both sides.

Obviously ,the question stands,why?

My guess is that a lot of people didn't want to admit they were voting for him. It's not comfortable trying to defend your vote for a racist and probable sexual predator.

The best models can only work if the data is accurate. The only thing I really blame Wang and the other pollsters for is overconfidence. Nate was humbled in the primaries and I think that's why he had a nagging feeling that something different was going on with Trump.

Nate gave him a 30% chance based on educated white ladies and Latinos not being a factor in swing states,doesnt add up,they were factors in Florida and Arizona.Deeper than that,someone didn't show up,flipped or both.

No one said a large unknown white vote would be a factor,because it's not demographically possible.In other words they new the potential of that block and it wasn't enough by itself,so what the hell happened?

Gotta see the numbers.

White Union worker Dems flipped in places like Ohio and Michigan. Some were not regular voters in recent times.

The strangest thing about it was that they didn't abandon Obama in big numbers but they abandoned Clinton. That's why I say this is bigger than a race thing.

The Latino vote is NOT homogeneous.

Puerto Ricans do not care about immigration issues the way mexicans would .... Nor do the Cubans because of their special status (wet foot dry foot)

Only Mexicans as a group would really care .... I don't know who betrayed who, but Trump is president despite spewing vitriolic rhetoric ..... One can only believe that his electorate expects him to follow through. Some people corner look dark especially with a GOP senate and house

Establishment= Clinton , Bernie coalition would have whipped his ass,he had the young black vote,red necks and white liberals,plus the millennials.

Chicken coming home to roost or roast,where they blocked Bernie from some state ballots,they couldn't with Trump.

1 term president ,mi say.When you have a sitting president campaigning for your life/ his legacy yuh inna trouble.