Lazie, why does Mrs. Holness need a mahogany chair
Are you serious?
Anyway, I won't keep you in the dark the way you would with me.
Unfortunately, the only video I have seen about this was on FB. I don't know how to copy the link.
It appears Mrs. Holness was invited to speak at some charity event in Atlanta. The govt of Jamaica, or Mrs. Holness' office or whatever (Me can correct me here) had certain requests/demands for her trip. That was one of them.
Others included 12 bottles of spring water at room temp. and 12 chilled, sliced fruits, phones to make and receive international calls and a bunch of other things.
I suppose this could be normal when "dignitaries" like the wife of a prime minister travels. So, I'll wait to see how it all works out.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostAre you serious?
Anyway, I won't keep you in the dark the way you would with me.
Unfortunately, the only video I have seen about this was on FB. I don't know how to copy the link.
It appears Mrs. Holness was invited to speak at some charity event in Atlanta. The govt of Jamaica, or Mrs. Holness' office or whatever (Me can correct me here) had certain requests/demands for her trip. That was one of them.
Others included 12 bottles of spring water at room temp. and 12 chilled, sliced fruits, phones to make and receive international calls and a bunch of other things.
I suppose this could be normal when "dignitaries" like the wife of a prime minister travels. So, I'll wait to see how it all works out."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Don't seem so simple to me.
This is all I could get:
MRS HOLNESS SEH NO LIST WAS MADE BY HER
May 2, 2016
No List Was Sent, Juliet Holness Says No Request Made
Member of Parliament for East Rural St Andrew Juliet Holness has denied that any list was sent to the organisers of a charity event for which she is scheduled to attend in Atlanta later this year.
Last week, Television Jamaica broke news that Mrs Holness, wife of Prime Minister Andrew Holness, had a very specific requirements for which should be fulfilled if she were to attend the charity event where she is expected to make a presentation.
According to TVJ, listed as requirements are that the organisers furnish Mrs Holness with a minimum of three (3) cell phones and or sim cards with unlimited calling capability and data services which must be at no cost to her.
TVJ reported that Mrs Holness required that she have a green room to herself with two (2) sofas or love seats, two (2) padded armchairs, coffee table, end tables and table lamps if necessary. The station also reported that Mrs Holness required a full length mirror, two (2) medium sized trash cans with plastic liners, seating for fifteen and freshly cleaned silverware and glassware.
The first time Member of Parliament says she has made no request.
Juliet Holness, Member of Parliament for East Rural St. Andrew
Mrs Holness disclosed that she never saw that list until TVJ broke the story.
She however said that subsequent checks were made and she discovered that a member of her team was working on requirements for her local and international engagements. According to Holness, the document in question was in draft stages and was never sent out.
“I know for the persons who have been making the efforts to try and ensure that there are detail in terms of what to expect; I know it comes from a good place in ensuring that you are not embarrassed or your host embarrassed in understanding certain things,” she said in explaining the undertaking of one of her staff.
Mrs Holness was speaking last Sunday on program Keeping It Fair and Balance on Talk Jamaica Radio.
- See more at: http://www.jamaicanmateyangroupie.co....DXFctms3.dpuf
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostDon't seem so simple to me.
This is all I could get:
MRS HOLNESS SEH NO LIST WAS MADE BY HER
May 2, 2016
No List Was Sent, Juliet Holness Says No Request Made
Member of Parliament for East Rural St Andrew Juliet Holness has denied that any list was sent to the organisers of a charity event for which she is scheduled to attend in Atlanta later this year.
Last week, Television Jamaica broke news that Mrs Holness, wife of Prime Minister Andrew Holness, had a very specific requirements for which should be fulfilled if she were to attend the charity event where she is expected to make a presentation.
According to TVJ, listed as requirements are that the organisers furnish Mrs Holness with a minimum of three (3) cell phones and or sim cards with unlimited calling capability and data services which must be at no cost to her.
TVJ reported that Mrs Holness required that she have a green room to herself with two (2) sofas or love seats, two (2) padded armchairs, coffee table, end tables and table lamps if necessary. The station also reported that Mrs Holness required a full length mirror, two (2) medium sized trash cans with plastic liners, seating for fifteen and freshly cleaned silverware and glassware.
The first time Member of Parliament says she has made no request.
Juliet Holness, Member of Parliament for East Rural St. Andrew
Mrs Holness disclosed that she never saw that list until TVJ broke the story.
She however said that subsequent checks were made and she discovered that a member of her team was working on requirements for her local and international engagements. According to Holness, the document in question was in draft stages and was never sent out.
“I know for the persons who have been making the efforts to try and ensure that there are detail in terms of what to expect; I know it comes from a good place in ensuring that you are not embarrassed or your host embarrassed in understanding certain things,” she said in explaining the undertaking of one of her staff.
Mrs Holness was speaking last Sunday on program Keeping It Fair and Balance on Talk Jamaica Radio.
- See more at: http://www.jamaicanmateyangroupie.co....DXFctms3.dpuf"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Looks like we have in the making our very own power couple,Edna..,Mitsy.. all suck but the Clintons rock.
The real HOUSE slated to be built..
I wonder if Holness thinks his administration is deserving of public confidence when he chooses to keep registration of his corporation foreign,he chooses home school for his children as opposed to public schooling,and he and his cohorts enjoy medical insurance accepted by US hospitals...
But he shares my pain!
His most recent appointees (Stewart,Lee Chin)whereas were well met by JP would have been only bettered by appointing Azan to run the KSAC,maybe we could give informal vendors the death penalty.
Don 1.is it still too early?
Originally posted by Rockman View PostLooks like we have in the making our very own power couple,Edna..,Mitsy.. all suck but the Clintons rock.
The real HOUSE slated to be built..
I wonder if Holness thinks his administration is deserving of public confidence when he chooses to keep registration of his corporation foreign,he chooses home school for his children as opposed to public schooling,and he and his cohorts enjoy medical insurance accepted by US hospitals...
But he shares my pain!
His most recent appointees (Stewart,Lee Chin)whereas were well met by JP would have been only bettered by appointing Azan to run the KSAC,maybe we could give informal vendors the death penalty.
Don 1.is it still too early?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)