What's on your turntable?

• What's on your turntable?

There doesn't seem to be any really good songs out there. Talking about new songs as we can always draw for the classics - TSOP comes to mind.

Speaking of TSOP, should the great Thom Bell be given one of Jamaica's highest orders, Order of Distinction, Order of Jamaica?

Jangle, what yuh have pon yuh Walkman a play?

Which turntable? My microwave turntable empty right now.

LOL. At least yuh have michaelwave!

I'm actually in a soft rock mood at the moment. Ambrosia's Biggest Part of Me is a classic! Ambrosia - Biggest Part of Me (HQ): http://youtu.be/bOm0Dq_kKNU

But there are so many more songs of that era, some white boy chunes, that cannot never get tired for me.

Was great growing up in Jamaica those days when all kinds of music were played on the radio, no matter the genre (almost), or the skin colour of the artist. Honestly, that hasn't changed much. First time I heard Lukas Graham was on Jamaican radio.

Read bout some exciting reggae project out there. One the one I want to hear is the new "Bulby" York project. It has Beres, Bounty, Sherene and others. For who don't know Bulby, he is one of the premier engineers in reggae from the 90s.

yeah a few good projects out there and in the works Reggae/dancehall wise.

You know I always introduce the new music, but to be honest, not a damn thing out there excites me. I am constantly going back to my 70's and 80's music - all genres. I think I'm getting too old for these nowadays music. Nice selection on the Ambrosia. These Yanks are always surprised by Jamaicans musical diversity. Here's one for you in the same vein:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FsglRLoUdtc

another

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ar5GaTC440M
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I had no idea Stevie Nicks was on Magnet and Steel!

Anyway, not feeling your contributions today. I think Everywhere is one of Fleetwood Mac's worse songs.

And speaking about Lukas Graham, I can't stop listening to Funeral. Hope I'm not being prophetic, but just case, unnu mek sure play dah time deh fi mi!

You have to be in a mood....anyway, these are two of the newers that I like:

Designer - PANDA
              https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lsJLLEwUYZM

ASAP Ferg - New Level
              https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AJkUPeoONpg
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Read bout some exciting reggae project out there. One the one I want to hear is the new "Bulby" York project. It has Beres, Bounty, Sherene and others. For who don't know Bulby, he is one of the premier engineers in reggae from the 90s.

yeah a few good projects out there and in the works Reggae/dancehall wise.
                Whew .. had me there for a minute ... I was wondering if Bulby made a 2nd coming.

I like Panda.

Thanks!

Since you insist on taking people back in time: Here is one of the "rent a tile" (6" variety) songs from my teens... first, second and fourth cuts on this youtube video:
                    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dvsHkyqzy9M

And of course one of, if not my favourite, groups from the 70s: Choose any song!
                    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RrvTpZRHJlE

No, not insisting on taking people back in time at all. I like oldies but I like new music just as much!

wrong choice of words...

I think this cover was posted before, but no harm is putting up again. This one dedicated to Adele fans.
                        https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OmnDEUD9NyI

I'm feeling this new one by Alicia Keys

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5YwHRTCyrEo

there is two reggae song that for the life of me i want to put on my iphone playlist and cant find fi love or money... Singing melody if it aint good enough and little John Matey..... reward offered.