• Robotics World Championship-Must see TV for the more evolved

http://www.firstchampionship.org/watch-FTC-live

More valuable than Penn Relays...by several orders of magnitude

School's Challenge?? Puhlease

But teaching "tourism in schools" is wonderful....If your vision remains a Jamaican economy led by servants as it has been for 400 years of Babylon physical & mental slavery...Doan tap atall
    Last edited by Don1; April 28, 2016, 10:51 AM.

Emancipate yourself from Mental Slavery...

<College-level programs promote great careers and a sense of pride in being a part of the hospitality and visitor industries. In this regard, the HLTA remains committed to providing many scholarship opportunities for promising and talented youth in our community. We also applaud and support Hawai'i high schools who offer hospitality, culinary and film academies and courses as part of the curricula to their students.>

Emancipate yourself from Mental Slavery...

<College-level programs promote great careers and a sense of pride in being a part of the hospitality and visitor industries. In this regard, the HLTA remains committed to providing many scholarship opportunities for promising and talented youth in our community. We also applaud and support Hawai'i high schools who offer hospitality, culinary and film academies and courses as part of the curricula to their students.>

LOL!! The Hawaii "development model"...look like wi need a school tourism competition...featuring cleaners, waiters, cooks, taxi drivers, trinket sellers & rent-a-dreads ...Mi spleen!!!

Mi guh Hawaii areddy an' when mi look pon di native dem mi neva si nutten whe look like Singapore. Quite depressing actually when you look past the noice hotels warehousing folks.....and observe the natives

Gwaan sense of pride in serving fat tourists!!!!!!!!

As mi seh...backwardness in thought processes is a big problem....but Jah gi wi sitten called free will....

To each his own
      Last edited by Don1; April 28, 2016, 11:15 AM.

Teaching Tourism in Schools is wonderful.. period.

Tell dat to LKY yuteman...

But unnu entikled to unnu backwardness...an economy led by labour inputs comprised mostly of cooks, butlers, maids, taxi drivers, trinket sellers & rent-a-dreads....with a sprinkling of playmates to boot

Set the bar low....and congratulate unnuself when unnu reach di target

Forward mi seh ...

So you don't agree that teaching Tourism in schools is wonderful ?

http://www.firstchampionship.org/watch-FTC-live

More valuable than Penn Relays...by several orders of magnitude

School's Challenge?? Puhlease

But teaching "tourism in schools" is wonderful....If your vision remains a Jamaican economy led by servants as it has been for 400 years of Babylon physical & mental slavery...Doan tap atall
              How one sees self? How one processes and make pronouncements on work...matters not if it is cleaning toilets or putting together new devices or 'innovating new ways of doing things' then one is a part of the noble cause of serving man. Yes, even if we fear being termed servants if we join in making life worth-while, we serve...we are servants.

Now if one is forced to serve in any area or discipline not by one's own volition but under the volition of an oppressor then....

One gets what one prepares for.

We've been preparing the majority of citizens to be low level servants and entertainers throughout our history.The more evolved would like to see that change say in 20 years or so.

For that 20 year vision to be realized the required reforms should start IMMEDIATELY...starting with reformed thinking.

Unfortunately the overwhelming majority of us are not sufficiently evolved in thought processing or have VERY low aspirations for JA. They apparently wish to see the economy being dominated by low level servants into infinity

C'est la vie
                Last edited by Don1; April 28, 2016, 09:21 PM.

"But teaching "tourism in schools" is wonderful....If your vision remains a Jamaican economy led by servants as it has been for 400 years of Babylon physical & mental slavery...Doan tap atall "

Tourism is mental slavery??? and you a talk bout 21 century in the same thread?

Your English comprehension is woeful here.

In the phrase
                    if your vision remains a Jamaican economy led by servants as it has been for 400 years of Babylon physical & mental slavery
                    ..... the subject of said forms of slavery is JA & its people...not tourism. "Tourism" doesn't appear in the phrase

Try to keep up pls...dis remedial ting naw guh wuk wid mi too long
                    Last edited by Don1; April 28, 2016, 11:24 PM.

It is obvious, your intention is clear, we get your warped message.

Go read up on Tourism in Singapore. You have more tourist than who live there annually. They have very good institution for training people in the Hospitality industry and Singapore is even trying to get a bigger share of the market which is one of the largest growing industry in that country.

Again developing technology and other areas goes hand in hand with high end tourism. Wake up, not even Blue Mountain coffee can help you.

This is annoying now Sass...

After weeks of this you still insist on arguing like a dummy.

Of course tourism is and should continue to be an important part of the economy...I have acknowledged that obvious fact many times

My point is that as long as tourism is the "leading industry" JA will not be particularly successful...since it's low skill, low value adding and low wage....with very high import & FX costs

If you wish to contest anything...that's the thesis you should try to challenge
                          Last edited by Don1; April 29, 2016, 07:59 AM.

yes it is boring. Next time you talking bout your robot and 21 century whatever, just leave tourism out of it. You keep on with your backhanded slapping of tourism.

You don't have to put down tourism to make your point.

I make my point however I wish. You just need to understand basic English