Damn, Prince found dead at home.
RIPTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
He just did a concert at the Fox Theatre last week. The concert was sold out weeks before his performance.
I recalled Nile Rodgers ask the audience (at his concert) to say a prayer for Prince. That his airplane had made an emergency landing because of some health emergency. I heard later that it was just some flu-like symptoms.
In retrospect, I should have attended that last concert ~sigh~
RIP Prince: You pushed the boundaries in your art-form. You demonstrated the importance of branding and OWNERSHIP in the music BUSINESS.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Prince was one of the great ones.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
When Doves Cry was maybe my favouriteHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
That was the Jam. Imagine on his first album, all the credits were Prince's. As a teen he played all the instruments and produced it. He came up with his sound that were not normal at the time.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.