• Damn, Prince found dead at home.

http://www.cnn.com/2016/04/21/entert...-estate-death/

RIP

Big news, sad news!

Like Michael, many of us grew up with him.

Wow! RIP Purple One!

He just did a concert at the Fox Theatre last week. The concert was sold out weeks before his performance.

I recalled Nile Rodgers ask the audience (at his concert) to say a prayer for Prince. That his airplane had made an emergency landing because of some health emergency. I heard later that it was just some flu-like symptoms.

In retrospect, I should have attended that last concert ~sigh~

RIP Prince: You pushed the boundaries in your art-form. You demonstrated the importance of branding and OWNERSHIP in the music BUSINESS.

Prince was one of the great ones.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Rip the little musical genius. Respect

Right now, I'm in a rum bar, a real one, listening to nothing but Prince music.

Nice! Play on, brother!

Diamonds and Pearls, one of my favourites. Commercial, but nice. Rosie Gaines was belting it. She should have been bigger, as a singer, cause I think size-wise she was big already.

Money Don't Matter 2 Night...maad!

When Doves Cry was maybe my favourite
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I certainly don't have one. I guess I'll decide later when I hear the entire discography.

Raspberry Beret is mine.

One of my favourites is Wanna Be Your Lover, the first Prince song I ever heard.

I remember that song being on perpetual repeat back in the day. Always wished it had another verse though.

That was the Jam. Imagine on his first album, all the credits were Prince's. As a teen he played all the instruments and produced it. He came up with his sound that were not normal at the time.

Yes that is a boom shot. It was many years before I found out that was a Prince song.