Ganja affects ability to remember certain words

• Ganja affects ability to remember certain words

SEVERAL research studies are currently being done on ganja in academic institutions across Jamaica, especially since the decriminalising of possession of less than two ounces of ganja.

However, research in other jurisdictions is also being done — some with findings that confirm that ganja may do harm in some ways, even if beneficial in other ways.

One research finding published in the*Journal of the American Medical Association Internal Medicine*recently was that marijuana or ganja may impair verbal memory, which is the ability to remember certain words and other abstractions involving language.

http://m.jamaicaobserver.com/news/Ga...in-words_57868

Hmmm...I wonder what those words could be.

Like, "time", "to", "go" and "work"?

Or, "need", "to", "find", "a" and "job"?

X?

I love it ,esp the last paragraph,where was the JFJ ?

Alongside our efforts not to make criminals of those who smoke ganja, we must emphasise to all persons that smoking prevents them from achieving their maximum cognitive (mental) output. As ganja smoking can occur in private homes, dwellings, or premises out of sight of the public (and of the police where youngsters are concerned), public enlightenment and increased awareness of these issues with the requisite action should help to reduce the risk of a greatly under-achieving populace in the years to come.

Derrick Aarons MD, PhD is a consultant bioethicist/family physician, a specialist in ethical issues in medicine, the life sciences and research, and is the Ethicist at the Caribbean Public Health Agency – CARPHA.
      I

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I love it ,esp the last paragraph,where was the JFJ ?
        Busy taking care of more important matters, like murderous cops.

Mr President,perhaps being preemptive and thorough would have prevented the murder of that spliff smoking patron at that social gathering.

Yeah, perhaps!

The list of underachievers is looooog,it includes the entire music industry and US presidents(former and current).Those lazy proverbial losers would have achieved so much more..

Perhaps too it would have prevented,extortionist cops,who had to deal with the ganja hustler sandokhan.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Anecdotal evidence suggests that there are those who smoke the "proverbial" pound of weed daily, and function "normally"... and there are those who do the same, and appear to operate in "slo mo" relative to their peers.

But, I am no expert... me, I stay away from inhaling anything other than the air provided around me, polluted as it might be in many instances!

Anecdotal evidence suggests that there are those who smoke the "proverbial" pound of weed daily, and function "normally"... and there are those who do the same, and appear to operate in "slo mo" relative to their peers.

But, I am no expert... me, I stay away from inhaling anything other than the air provided around me, polluted as it might be in many instances!
                    Be careful when you say "slo mo"!

This would explain why some man only call demself .... X?

Or Lazie ?

Good try, but that's Lazie's real name.

You on the other hand, X...

Bwoy is like mi nuh ave nuh fren

https://youtu.be/Fs6MijVDTYE

I actually thought about that and made sure I kept the "m" in the "mo" to a common letter!