http://oracledailyforum.weebly.com/e...r-dies-aged-74
    http://www.theguardian.com/culture/2.../uk.obituaries

BTW Age 64 cannot be correct.

Sorry folks.

Ten year anniversary! RIP.

Didn't he pass ten years ago? At 64 years old?

Yes... just saw this repost on FB and got "caught". I think it was in remembrance of the (approach of) the ten year anniversary of his passing.

No worries.

Didn't he pass ten years ago? At 64 years old?

Ten years already?. Time flies. I was just listening too 007. A true great along with the great one Justin Hinds.

Sorry folks.

Ten year anniversary! RIP.
              i saw Desmond Dekker perform in London in the late 80's. He was still fit looking, and dressed in all leather, wearing a leather cap too, big belt wide silver studded belt. He looked the rock star part...despite his age. The venue was a basement bar, with probably no more than 150 people stuffed in there...maybe only 20% of the crowd were Jamaican, everyone else was English. Great evening, all the English gyal dem was rub up an' gwaan bad ... very enjoyable night for me. I distinctly remember a young lady asking me "Is an Israelite the same as an Israeli"...ahh sah...twas like shooting fish in a barrel. RIP DD.