Quiet Parties/Clubbing.....The newest trend

• Quiet Parties/Clubbing.....The newest trend

Have you been to a Headphone Party? Why Quiet Events are making a lot of noise
    By Malarie Gokey — August 16, 2014

Read more: http://www.digitaltrends.com/music/q...#ixzz44PYJG3CW
    Follow us: @digitaltrends on Twitter | digitaltrendsftw on Facebook

The phenomenon is known as quiet clubbing. It’s a growing trend in big cities where noise ordinances and other limitations have encouraged club-goers to get creative. In New York City, thousands of people head out to silent discos each week, put on their headphones, and just dance. There are several companies organizing these parties all over the country, but one of the most popular ones in NYC is Quiet Events.
    Will Petz founded the company two and a half years ago, shortly after he discovered quiet clubbing while on a cruise with his family.
    “When I first heard about it, I thought it was the stupidest thing in the world. But once you experience it, it’s cool.”
    “When I first heard about it, I thought it was the stupidest thing in the world,” Petz told Digital Trends. “But once you experience it, it’s cool.”
    When he got back to New York, Petz looked for another silent disco or clubbing event, but found none. An entrepreneur at heart, he decided to start his own. It started out with just Petz, a few friends, and some headphones. Now, two and a half years later, Quiet Events brings in as many as 600 people a night in NYC, has 3,000 headphones in circulation across the country, and caters to a devout following of quiet club goers.

Read more: http://www.digitaltrends.com/music/q...#ixzz44PXjkG1h
    Follow us: @digitaltrends on Twitter | digitaltrendsftw on Facebook
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Next stop...deafness!

Smokeless cigarettes ......
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015