As investor confidence blossoms Chinese giant takes root....

• As investor confidence blossoms Chinese giant takes root....

...Gwaan Anju!!!!
    China Communications to build regional headquarters in Kingston
    Sunday, March 27, 2016 25 Comments

China Communications Construction Company (CCCC) will begin the construction of its regional headquarters in New Kingston later this year, signalling its confidence in Jamaica and its intent to remain in the region and to continue to invest in the country, according to a recent JIS news release.

Vice-President of CCCC, Ziyu Sun, made the disclosure in an interview with JIS News, shortly after the official opening of its landmark project in Jamaica, the North-South leg of Highway 2000, on Wednesday.

Sun pointed out that the company decided to concentrate on Jamaica for three reasons. The first was the fact that Jamaica was the first Caribbean country to set up diplomatic relations with China in the early 1970s, yielding what is now a long history between the two countries.

I guess Anju quickly decided that was a great idea and the Chinese jumped at it!

http://m.jamaicaobserver.com/mobile/...ecision-maker-

Chiney seh serious Govt back in power.. full speed ahead again !

lol

Hmmm...I wonder if the workforce will be broken down 50-50 like it was for the highway construction?

I hope some portion of the Chiney 50% hangs around in JA after each of these projects are completed.

Hmmm...I wonder if the workforce will be broken down 50-50 like it was for the highway construction?
              Mutabaruka have a song 'bout S. Africa (and Nelson Mandela).

I guh su'ppen like:

"....Mandela beware...mine yuh share out wi share.... (dem nuh care).....

Su'ppen like dat. Haffi guh listen it again.

Ah suh di Chiney dem werk puppa

He who pays the piper calls di chune

Why do you care?

Because Jamaica will be better for it.

Mi tell unnu long time. People invest them a bring them people. We need more yard investment.

The reason why they can get away with it is because wi so desperate, among other things!

put it this way, we need more black yard investors, if them a come them have to respect what we have. Right now them a say take it or leave it. That 50/50 is vulgar and bad. How can we be talking bout employment for Jamaicans when we creating it for other people? The Chinese have theirs, the Spanish man have fi him hotel Spanish hotel workers.

If you are negotiating from a position of weakness you take what you are offered. That's why even when all the talk was bout logistics hub it was very evident that the only jobs there for Jamaicans would be cafeteria and sanitation.

I still want the Chinese to build the roads and the infrastructure. It's he best option we have right now. Obama come and never have a thing to offer except sweet words.

If you are negotiating from a position of weakness you take what you are offered. That's why even when all the talk was bout logistics hub it was very evident that the only jobs there for Jamaicans would be cafeteria and sanitation.
                              One tends to get what one prepares for

For many decades we have prepared ourselves to be servants, taxi drivers, trinket sellers, maids & butlers. We do a fair job of that in serving millions of fat tourists annually

Unless we prepare our education shitstem to move our workforce up the value chain to higher value add production...we'll continue to be mainly servants. But no one plans (and acts) for that transformation so it will not occur

While Jamaicans yap incessantly about the necessity for "growth"....they don't appear to get the connection between our servant workforce and our relative poverty....even if we achieve the "growth" they yap about

Forget the man in the street....even our so called leaders are largely clueless about 21st Century realities

It's absolutely pathetic