Die hard?

Without fear of contradiction, the JLP has now inherited an economy and country where, despite many lingering challenges, many things have advanced positively. Jamaica is now the second country in the English-speaking Caribbean to have an internationally accredited laboratory with the full capabilities to test for any type of disease that may pose a threat to public health. No more need to send samples to the Trinidad and Tobago-based Caribbean Public Health Agency for testing and confirmation. Jamaica, after many precipitous declines, moved up 16 places in the 2015 Corruption Perception Index. The improvement places Jamaica at 69 out of 168 countries. Interestingly, only 11 countries on the 2015 index improved rankings of 16 or more places.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/colum...-economy_54317
    Stealing the direction of the question?

YES! Emphatically, YES!
    The core of PNP beliefs embody fairness, all citizens must have opportunities for upward mobility to 'good' standards of living.

The one overarching truth that I am dissatisfied with is my PNP's lack on articulation of interaction and impact on annual numbers joining the workforce, levels of attrition from the workforce, historical and current increase in available jobs. Presenting facts and opening dialogue on that reality is, if property handled unite the country and move us fast forward on provision of workable solutions to our massive unemployment numbers and our equally disturbing under-employment numbers.

Read this: http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/f...228/told-ya-so

"and she seh she loves the poor"

Karl those core beliefs have gone walkabout. Add to the the current discord and enmity within the party in the series of intended power plays. This has caused the. To lose sight of 'core beliefs'!

The worst thing that could have happened to the PNP and Jamaica by extension was that 18 year stretch and the firm belief that no matter what, Jamaica is PNP country

It could easily have gone the other way. If it did, would we be even talking about Anju house?

The worst thing that could have happened to the PNP and Jamaica by extension was that 18 year stretch and the firm belief that no matter what, Jamaica is PNP country
            True dat!

Regarding Phillips, party politics is a funny thing. Sometimes you are put under pressure to get your hands dirty. From he took the job as campaign manager and the party decided to go down that road I believe he had no choice.

Yes, it would have been written about as a brilliant strategy

Thats the difference between winning and losing. You are correct, a lot of the post-mortem is overdone. When the PNP skipped the debates I was disgusted but from a purely political angle it seemed like a reasonable gamble at the time.

yes it is a wrong move for the Minster of Finance to use the Bully pulprit when he has no evidence. He should have used the parliament process for that. It was dirty and he will either have to apologize or build two more room pon the Mansion.

I think he had choice, he could have used others but he set the tone.

I think he is a control freak,has an exaggerated sense of self importance,and one that has a terrible time following rules.His wife is a gem though!

"and one that has a terrible time following rules"

How you come to this conculsion?

Rocky sometimes you have to take control, it doesn't mean you don't listen but it means you have to lead. Something Sister P needed to do more time publicly.

He didn't need evidence to ask obvious questions.

And I hope someone is continuing to ask questions of Anju's finances and those of all our parliamentarians!

What he did was not just ask questions. He campaigned on the man house and put rumours out there that other build upon.

He could have asked the question of Parliament and of all the others politicians. Where he want wrong was singling out Holness and his family. He asked it of no other politician. Simply witchunt.

It was based on an assumption that his wife was related to a convicted drug kingpin.' That is what they were hinting at.

It worked with Owen Ellington sooooo....

That was dumb!