Greetings Rotund Tourist...How can Robomaid serve you today?

• Greetings Rotund Tourist...How can Robomaid serve you today?

Coming to a hotel near you: the robot humanoid receptionist
    By Marie JULIEN
    Berlin (AFP) March 13, 2016

In a hotel not in a galaxy far, far away, a robot bids you welcome as you pull into the driveway. Another hands out the keycard to your room, and a third gives you the password to the wifi network.

Robots are making an entry into the hospitality industry that has until now always prided itself on delivering a warm and personable touch.

At an entrance to Berlin's exhibition hall where thousands of travel industry professionals are gathering for the ITB trade show, humanoid robot ChihiraKanae greets visitors -- in English, German, Chinese and Japanese.

Dressed in a blue jacket with a neck scarf, ChihiraKanae is on her first visit to Europe where she is seeking potential employment for herself and her kind.
    Three months ago, her "sister" began working as a meet-and-greeter in a Tokyo shopping centre.

Their creator, Toshiba, also foresees a great future ahead for them in tourism.
    Mario has already found a job -- at the Ghent Marriott Hotel in Belgium, where he has welcomed visitors since June.

He is also multi-lingual, speaking 19 languages to be precise. On top of that, he helps with serving at hotel buffets, and entertains guests by singing and dancing.

Tan deh.

Mi see dem have Sexbots now. Hahahaha

Rent a Dread soon get dashed.

Tan deh.

Mi see dem have Sexbots now. Hahahaha

Rent a Dread soon get dashed.
      Yep...Babylon start sex di machine dem...freaky tings

Rent-a-Bot deh pon tap ...literally & figuratively

you soon get your sample one. LOL!!!!

Mi like robot...but nuh dem way deh

LOL!!! couldn't make that one pass.

Miseeit

So, is more than Ghost in the machine den? LoL

Imagine being welcomed with, "Welcome to Jamaica, mon!" by one of these robots. Why isn't Bartlett ordering couple hundred of reprogrammed VRs for our hotels? They never have bad days like some of our super wrenk receptionists.

Our accent is so popular I can see hotels in Japan using VRs that say, "Welcome to Tokyo, mon!"

Gwaan Bartlett, get to it!

Imagine being welcomed with, "Welcome to Jamaica, mon!" by one of these robots. Why isn't Bartlett ordering couple hundred of reprogrammed VRs for our hotels? They never have bad days like some of our super wrenk receptionists.

Our accent is so popular I can see hotels in Japan using VRs that say, "Welcome to Tokyo, mon!"

Gwaan Bartlett, get to it!
                    LOL!

You mean Wendy?

Welcome to Jamaica and have a nice day? MDYADWL