So what about land and or environment?

• So what about land and or environment?

I haven't seen any minister or ministry. If they are merged with another ministry let it known. J.E.T. Start preparing placards. What about climate change?

what exactly does the mister of land do.. same as culture I guess.. nothing

It may be here
      Horace Chang - Minister w/o portfolio with responsibility for water based at OPM

otherwise toss it here
      JC Hutchinson - Agriculture

Originally posted by OJ View Post
        what exactly does the mister of land do.. same as culture I guess.. nothing
        You might have a point!

It will be assigned to Chang in the OPM. He will have a few things: land, water, environment, UDC to name a few.

Originally posted by Time View Post
            It may be here
            Horace Chang - Minister w/o portfolio with responsibility for water based at OPM

otherwise toss it here
            JC Hutchinson - Agriculture
            If that's the case they need to make it known. Waiting to hear JET start mek up noise.

It will be assigned to Chang in the OPM. He will have a few things: land, water, environment, UDC to name a few.
              Oh .. ok! Thanks.

This was before the official announcement but :

Members of the Government were mum when contacted by the Jamaica Observer yesterday. However, the newspaper was told by reliable sources that the ministry of economic growth and job creation, that Prime Minister Holness said during the election campaign he would create, will be based at the OPM.

So too, will the portfolios investment, land, works, housing, water, environment, planning, and climate change.

The OPM will also be responsible for the Urban Development Corporation and the National Housing Trust and will be supported by Dr Horace Chang and Daryl Vaz as ministers without portfolio.

This was before the official announcement but :
                  Thanks ....was wondering if Holness was going to have to add to the cabinet already. There is an awful lot centered in the OPM, although he has 3 ministers with him.

I notice that, its like he wants to keep certain things very close to his chest. lets see how it works.

I like agriculture and industry and commerce. We need to be doing more food processing and value added to agriculture. This is major in reducing poverty. Only I think Tufton would be a better fit but I guess he has to earn his stipes back.

Thanks ....was wondering if Holness was going to have to add to the cabinet already. There is an awful lot centered in the OPM, although he has 3 ministers with him.
                        One Tur...One Third? Or Quartah?

If that's the case they need to make it known. Waiting to hear JET start mek up noise.
                          "I am disappointed to see that there is no environment ministry and no environment minister. It appears the environment will be under the Office of the Prime Minister along with a lot of different, other important national areas and I fear the environment focus will be lost in the other priorities," said Diana McCaulay, Chief Executive Officer of the Jamaica Environment Trust (JET).

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/n...pping-ministry

I me here a few years ago. She means well.

I understand Lime Cay is fast disappearing with the rising ocean levels. Is that what is occurring at Hellshire and Negril, or is that regular old beach erosion?