I haven't seen any minister or ministry. If they are merged with another ministry let it known. J.E.T. Start preparing placards. What about climate change?
So what about land and or environment?
Originally posted by Time View PostIt may be here
Horace Chang - Minister w/o portfolio with responsibility for water based at OPM
otherwise toss it here
JC Hutchinson - Agriculture"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Islandman View PostIt will be assigned to Chang in the OPM. He will have a few things: land, water, environment, UDC to name a few."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
This was before the official announcement but :
Members of the Government were mum when contacted by the Jamaica Observer yesterday. However, the newspaper was told by reliable sources that the ministry of economic growth and job creation, that Prime Minister Holness said during the election campaign he would create, will be based at the OPM.
So too, will the portfolios investment, land, works, housing, water, environment, planning, and climate change.
The OPM will also be responsible for the Urban Development Corporation and the National Housing Trust and will be supported by Dr Horace Chang and Daryl Vaz as ministers without portfolio."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Islandman View PostThis was before the official announcement but :"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I like agriculture and industry and commerce. We need to be doing more food processing and value added to agriculture. This is major in reducing poverty. Only I think Tufton would be a better fit but I guess he has to earn his stipes back.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Lazie View PostIf that's the case they need to make it known. Waiting to hear JET start mek up noise.
http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/n...pping-ministry
I me here a few years ago. She means well.The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.