It's pathetic how they're trying to get the praise.
When can we look on these projects as national projects?
As I've said in the past, even though one could say the PNP conceived of Highway 2000 and the HWT bus terminal, I believe if the JLP was in power for all those years they probably would have done the same thing. The fact is the road from May Pen to Kingston had become a parking lot and the bus situation in HWT was becoming a serious nightmare and traffic issue
Anyway, I hope the JLP implements hundreds of projects that put people to work and generate money. I hope they are completed while the JLP is in power and if they aren't, may the PNP claim them as theirs.
It's pathetic how they're trying to get the praise.
When can we look on these projects as national projects?
As I've said in the past, even though one could say the PNP conceived of Highway 2000 and the HWT bus terminal, I believe if the JLP was in power for all those years they probably would have done the same thing. The fact is the road from May Pen to Kingston had become a parking lot and the bus situation in HWT was becoming a serious nightmare and traffic issue
Anyway, I hope the JLP implements hundreds of projects that put people to work and generate money. I hope they are completed while the JLP is in power and if they aren't, may the PNP claim them as theirs.
It's all good!
Yep it's very petty & small-minded for JLPNP politicians to be braying about "my projects" and "my party did this" ....when all they did was use public money or rather... incur public debt and hire contractors to execute
Ruel Reid
18 hrs ·
Wow I will have lots to share after tomorrow
Seems like you may be right re Principal Reid....
Juss likkle more proof dat even nowadays di road to national leadership in many fields.... more frequently than not...runs through 189 Old Hope Rd. Home of an indispensable national treasury of leadership
Ah suh Babylon set di ting suh nuh blame wi....check Babylon
Where the new people to come from when they were not elected???
You can only appoint a few senators as ministers. Go back go check yu tradition. That is why we need more youth fi step up and run out the oldsters and nuh wait pon nuh time.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
It look like your girl Juliet taking time to have her youth and work in her constituency.
There is another minister without portfolio (Juliet Holness).
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Plush I get the sense regardless of who was listed you would have a problem. The question who was overlook and what would they bring. I am not any p but it seems reasonable. Unless he could reach across and keep wykam and Twaites I don't find much wrong. You couldn't go anywhere else with finance, maybe you cold park mike Henry but that's risky with a one seat pArliment. Security was always gonna be hard but look on the bright side he did not put Tavares there. Also no Robertson which a move in a particular direction