Minister of Finance? On RJR last evening with DJM she had people picking the cabinet .... and some are saying they didn't want Shaw as MOF. Did I miss something somewhere? What dem have against Shaw?
What is the problem people have with Shaw being
I was against Shaw returning to that ministry myself, but this editorial makes a good case for him returning.
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...eal-deal_53345
Perhaps we have underated his performance because of his big mouth as well as the state of the economy he had to deal with during his tenure."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Islandman View PostI was against Shaw returning to that ministry myself, but this editorial makes a good case for him returning.
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...eal-deal_53345
Perhaps we have underated his perfoemance because of his big mouth as well as the nature of the economy he had to deal with during his tenure."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
He tends to say things at times which would make you think he has no clue what he is talking about. For example a US$5000 minimum wage? Really? That is Bernie Sanders like fantasy."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Islandman View PostHe tends to say things at times which would make you think he has no clue what he is talking about. For example a US$5000 minimum wage? Really? That is Bernie Sanders like fantasy."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Why stop at US$ 5000 then ? Why not make it US$15,000 , that nuh even more livable?
It was a moronic thing for someone who is supposed to know how an economy operates to say. It doesn't disqualify him but that type of talk doesn't inspire confidence either. But it was the silly season so I understand that."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Islandman View PostWhy stop at US$ 5000 then ? Why not make it US$15,000 , that nuh even more livable?
It was a moronic thing for someone who is supposed to know how an economy operates to say. It doesn't disqualify him but that type of talk doesn't inspire confidence either. But it was the silly season so I understand that."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)