Something must be wrong with my taste in movies.

• Something must be wrong with my taste in movies.

I watched Mad Max that received a few awards last night at the Oscars ... and the only reason I ended up watching that movie was because I was too lazy to get up and get the remote. If dat can get Oscar, clearly sinting wrong with my taste in movies. Then again ... is it the same movie?

It won technical awards ONLY. I didn't see it but I heard it was good from some quarters. I want to see it now because sometimes I can't bother with story lines I can't follow. I'll go just to see the effects and wonder how they did it.

The story line was pish.

But from a special effects: surround sound, costumes and other technical aspects it was outstanding!!

Technically, it was good not great. The Transformer and Avenger series were much better IMO.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015