JLP 32 to PNP 31 - St Mary South East

I was having a discussion with my sister about that a short while ago. I think the EOJ needs to be more careful with their wording when a seat is close. Publish the first count but don't declare the seat if the margin is within a certain threshold, and the media should make that clear as well. She said she didn't think that would stop the party from taking the first count as a win and declaring victory. I think going forward it will though, nobody will concede when a few close seats are the difference between winning and losing.

Sorry. Head tek mi!
      Last edited by Mosiah; February 28, 2016, 08:21 PM.

By the way, your sister was very professional in a season when the medias and journalists were all trying to influence. Thanks for that, we can't go back to where the EOJ even seem to be bias. They have to double check everything they do.

EOJ just confirmed a transposition error. JLP and PNP totals were swapped when written on one box during the preliminary count on the night of the election. The PNP has the higher count on that box. There are also rejected ballots.

Most of the rejected were for the JLP which Dr. Dunn thinks he will get overturned in court.

True oh wise one. Is Andrew going to be sworn in any time this week, pray tell?

Time yuh cyaan tell yuh banker say, yuh ah go miss a payment cause yuh waan keep ah big bashment. So whey yuh say raise di rent pon di tenant and use di diffrence between the initial rent and the new one fi keep di bashment? Den dat nuh tree card trick boss? Where is sass when you need him.

Thursday they say ... Would have been sooner if not for the length of time that the recount took