Bredrin, mek me tell you something. 99.9% of the people not into the garbage. However, a tiny group or two often seek to light the spark of anarchy and evil to bait the loyal and ignorant fanatics. Sadly, the loyal and ignorant fanatics come from all walks of life and from both genders.
JLP 32 to PNP 31 - St Mary South East
Abka Fitz-Henley @AbkaFitzHenley
UPDATE: JLP's legal team say they are confident more than 9 ballots in favour of Dunn which were discarded will be accepted by the Court
Imagine Andrew was already giving orders bout who not getting SUV to buy on the way out the door. For his sake I hope him don't have to tek back dem talk deh.Last edited by Islandman; February 28, 2016, 05:42 PM."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Something is wrong at EOJ. Somebody can't count or something a gwaan.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Not really. Both parties were there for the first counting but close elections cause people to challenge things they wouldn't usually challenge. If the margin was bigger nobody would have questioned all these ballots, now every one is important.
Same thing with Bush-Gore in Florida. Any other year and those hanging chads would never have been noticed or questioned.
Seats change hands on recount now and again. Just not under these conditions."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Haste to go in? Yuh a idiot or yuh just fool? Haste to go in? Do some research about swearing in of government after election. In case you didn't realise there is current no cabinet or senate....
Originally posted by Gamma View Post'Worst nightmare'The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
I understand the recount but 300 and odd votes is a fairly good amount. I can definately understand the ones with 200 or less. Not suggesting that it is a grand scheme of EOJ but more locally, yes party operatives could be involved.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Yes 300 is more than what is the norm. Remember though it's not that they counted them wrong, it's that they have been discarded, for now.
I can see why the JLP feels that they will be able to find more than 9 that will go back into the count.
The bad thing with this kind of situation is that whoever loses will never accept the result. 20 years from now we will be hearing about how this election was stolen one way or the other."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostTime for Portia to act like a prime minister.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
yeah 300 is about 2-3 boxes. Yes the loser might feel cheated but where does this leave our Electoral system which by all account has improved?
Close elections might be a norm going forward.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.