Unlike Jamaica. My Forum Family Hurt My Feelings

• Unlike Jamaica. My Forum Family Hurt My Feelings

My dear forum family, I have been missing but oonu don't even ask fi me. Oonu didn't even wish me happy birthday. Thank God for the Jamaican people. They gave me a good birthday present, and my Man U gave me a good sign of many more wonderful birthdays to come in the future.

I worked part day on Thursday. I reached in the closet in the morning and the first shirt in line was a light green shirt. It was an good omen for a narrow green jlp victory on Thursday.

I left work early and went to pick up a birthday cake, baked for me, from two wonderful Jamaican lady friends. At their home and in the car to my home, I was able to watch then listen to Man U's victory unveiling with youth being prominent.

I went to a dinner show, courtesy of my #1 lady, and enjoyed it thoroughly. On my way home, I started to get numerous calls and texts with the delightful news of a wonderful change in Jamaica. Of course, I am a labourite and I am happy. But I love Jamaica even more. I want the jlp to serve Jamaica well. I also want the pnp, among whom I have good friends, including elected friends, to be good as the minority party but not to be in opposition to every thing. I want the pnp to clean up and to come better. I want Jamaica to win. Up with the economy. Up with mutual respect. Down with crime. Up with creativity.

It is full time we move forward with great things for Jamaica. We have great human and natural resources. Let our country become a winner, not just because the jlp is elected. Let it win because it is damn time we start to make real progress.

By the way, Tilla, your republic of Westmoreland is still solidly orange. But St Bess have a likkle green....even the place where Tufton ketch him fraid and run leff turn back green.

Me Jan Crow fren Mosiah must have some excuse. Him people deh look pon man house and red eye. Him people were damned if they did and damned if they didn't. Them couldn't debate because they didn't want to risk looking fool. And by not debating them diss the Jamaican people. But Mosiah, I am happier that you are lower down the epl table than is my beloved, staggering, Man U. I look forward to having a drink with you, on your dime, very soon.

The biggest offense of all, is that my fren Prof didn't carry me to our local Orlando Clarendon restaurant for the customary Thursday Stew Peas with Oxtail. Thank God for one of my colleagues who took me to Church Street for a wonderful lunch.

Islandman, me cant see you.

One love, Forumites.

Originally posted by Westman View Post
    My dear forum family, I have been missing but oonu don't even ask fi me. Oonu didn't even wish me happy birthday. Thank God for the Jamaican people. They gave me a good birthday present, and my Man U gave me a good sign of many more wonderful birthdays to come in the future.

I worked part day on Thursday. I reached in the closet in the morning and the first shirt in line was a light green shirt. It was an good omen for a narrow green jlp victory on Thursday.

I left work early and went to pick up a birthday cake, baked for me, from two wonderful Jamaican lady friends. At their home and in the car to my home, I was able to watch then listen to Man U's victory unveiling with youth being prominent.

I went to a dinner show, courtesy of my #1 lady, and enjoyed it thoroughly. On my way home, I started to get numerous calls and texts with the delightful news of a wonderful change in Jamaica. Of course, I am a labourite and I am happy. But I love Jamaica even more. I want the jlp to serve Jamaica well. I also want the pnp, among whom I have good friends, including elected friends, to be good as the minority party but not to be in opposition to every thing. I want the pnp to clean up and to come better. I want Jamaica to win. Up with the economy. Up with mutual respect. Down with crime. Up with creativity.

It is full time we move forward with great things for Jamaica. We have great human and natural resources. Let our country become a winner, not just because the jlp is elected. Let it win because it is damn time we start to make real progress.

By the way, Tilla, your republic of Westmoreland is still solidly orange. But St Bess have a likkle green....even the place where Tufton ketch him fraid and run leff turn back green.

Me Jan Crow fren Mosiah must have some excuse. Him people deh look pon man house and red eye. Him people were damned if they did and damned if they didn't. Them couldn't debate because they didn't want to risk looking fool. And by not debating them diss the Jamaican people. But Mosiah, I am happier that you are lower down the epl table than is my beloved, staggering, Man U. I look forward to having a drink with you, on your dime, very soon.

The biggest offense of all, is that my fren Prof didn't carry me to our local Orlando Clarendon restaurant for the customary Thursday Stew Peas with Oxtail. Thank God for one of my colleagues who took me to Church Street for a wonderful lunch.

One love, Forumites.
    Happy new year bossman. How things?

The wikid foreign labourite dem a kill me with work....but it is an honest and rewarding living.

I trust you are well blessed.

This Man U season has been one cardiac stress test after another.

Greetings mi bredrin from west of east ...

I hope you are well and will be miserable for a couple of hours tomorrow.

Stay in touch,Westman.

The wikid foreign labourite dem a kill me with work....but it is an honest and rewarding living.

I trust you are well blessed.

This Man U season has been one cardiac stress test after another.
              Everything is everything .... MU have me in a state right now, I expect anything .... we will bounce back though.

long time, wish and family all the best. Respect

One love, Forumites.
                  Westman. ..just one more proof that folks from the west are the best

I have never voted in Jamaican election. Never been aligned to any of the two parties. But change is always good.

The Jlp has a great opportunity to do what the Pnp were incapable of doing.

Welcome back Westman. The forum missed your rational thoughts and ideas.

HL not picking nor anything but have to ask you this. When Obama was running for a second term, did you see Mitt Romney as new direction of change (which is good) or you wanted to continue with Obama?

You just don't like P because of her background in academics. You are carrying that Colonial baggage. It's not you alone. Westman I understand because from day one he said he's straight JLP.

HL not picking nor anything but have to ask you this. When Obama was running for a second term, did you see Mitt Romney as new direction of change (which is good) or you wanted to continue with Obama?

You just don't like P because of her background in academics. You are carrying that Colonial baggage. It's not you alone. Westman I understand because from day one he said he's straight JLP.
                      Comon now King Jawge. Don't link the two for convenience of the discussion.

Jamaica need bright people aND Miss. P nat suh bright.

I take no sides.

Let's see what the Jlp have to offer.

I'm really not political thes last days either HL I did not like the answer P. Phlips gave on Bloomberg when asked about the diaspora. He said yes we can come as tourist (as if that will help the economy) or some talk about medical tourism. Wonder if he knows that the same way the diaspora took Rboyz to the GC final it's the same way the diaspora will help kick start Ja's economy. The traditional industries are mature and exhausted. Hope Holness knows this.

BTW how does plan to bring in prosperity with money owed to the IMF?

I'm really not political thes last days either HL I did not like the answer P. Phlips gave on Bloomberg when asked about the diaspora. He said yes we can come as tourist (as if that will help the economy) or some talk about medical tourism. Wonder if he knows that the same way the diaspora took Rboyz to the GC final it's the same way the diaspora will help kick start Ja's economy. The traditional industries are mature and exhausted. Hope Holness knows this.

BTW how does plan to bring in prosperity with money owed to the IMF?
                          It would be in the (security) interest of the USA & ( IMF ) to forgive the debts of Jamaica and other countries.

Oh yeah? Please tell Holness not to try that plan. Even if the US forgives Ja debt. The island will slip right back into the fever. What is Ja really producing?

Tourism can't compete if it's faced with competition. Even if Ja moves away from AI it would have to solve the crime problem in order to compete (granted Ja has the resources int terms of varied culture of music et al). HL since 1980 to present it's 36 years and guess what? Guns are still hanging around politics, guns instead of meaningful work is still in the hands of the hungry. How can Ja get creative and start industries that will create a middle income group (this way corruption in the police force can be defeated) and drive the economy?

Hail sah. I am out of town attending an event this weekend but will shout you in the week.