Portia just don't get it!

• Portia just don't get it!

After commending the JLP on their victory (and what a commendation that was! ), she had her people tell the press that she will not be taking any questions.

She full a mouth in the weeks leading up to the election, and on election day ("Do I look like a loser?"), and then all of a sudden di laryngitis lick har dung wid a quickness again.

Time to pack up and go, Sister P.

Last edited by Mosiah; February 26, 2016, 10:23 PM.

After commending the JLP on their victory (and what a commendation that was! ), she had her people tell the press that she will not be taking any questions.

She full a mouth in the weeks leading up to the election, and on election day ("Do I look like a loser?"), and then all of a sudden di laryngitis lick har dung wid a quickness again.

Time to pack up and go, Sister P.

A leader who doesn't think communication is important in the 21st century is a backward leader.

Portia should have stayed as Minister of Sport or Minister of Labor. Her strengths play well in those portfolios. She is a classic example of the Peter Principle, being promoted to your level of incompetence

Oh she gets it...that's why...

Maybe you are the one that just doesn't get it. Run P and and the next election it's a landslide for the JLP. Was it P who over ruled the people and move Crawford and Pryce? You speak of Lisa as PM. Lisa at this point cannot hold sway over the party. The old guard was about to take out Lisa with that delegate game. It was some last minute decision to back off and call off that Councillor lady. Keep thinking it's the debate and yaada yaada.

There is still much love for the party but........
        Structural adjustment comes first because the IMF want back their Money.

In this game you need more than one hustle (to get the economy moving) Ja seem dead set on agri, mining and tourism. The latter is not beneficial to Ja anymore so what's the point. The other two are lame mules tired of being whipped. Granted tourism is soon to take a bath. Well Andrew is a genius hence he knows where that prosperity money will be sourced.

Ja ah go nice.

Sycophant!

If PNP win is Portia but if dem lose is not her. 'only Brasil can beat Brasil' logic. Only Portia can beat Portia!!

Portia/PNP beat themselves if it was that close, they are left to ponder with what would have been if they debated,of course the JLP will Argue the debate would have made it worse for the PNP,the positive I see from a constitutionalist, point of view because this was a facade in democracy in my opinion, is that the people have declared as such by giving the PNP one term, a sign of maturity some say ,hopefully they will continue to do so until meaningful change of progressive democratic expression is implemented.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Den nuh Brazil beat Brazil? Gwaan fool yuhself thinking otherwise.

I know prosperity is on the horizon but stay focused. BTW how does your man Holness plan to pay off the IMF? IMF has to be paid before any form of prosperity.

Notice Mo was jumping up and down about hero Peter (attacking Andrew's house) Now PNP lose; It's P's fault. How can you run a campaign on someone's home? I don't hear anyone questioning leadership skills here.

P could have debated Andrew because if Andrew tried to diss P it would be seen by the people as dissing them (going into class warfare; an advantage to P). First the time the PNP came out not listening to the people, hence the result. Yes it's the P factor that held it close.

Are you kidding me , the buck stops with who ? and if you say not Portia , what does it say about her leadership skills.

Check yuhself bigman,its Portia's PNP last time I checked she was the leader of the PNP,better yet the P.M.

Hopefully we see some PNP purges after this fiasco.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Are you trying to be naive? Was it Portia who was trying to take Lisa's seat? Was it Portia who took out Pryce and Crawford? Peter could do as he pleased because he belongs to the old guard (who miscalculated gravely).

Or is it that you don't really know the PNP? They have leaders and then overlords.

Pack yuh grip an gooooooooooooo

So the buck stops with Peter ?

Wait.. shi nuh have nuh bags ???

Who is the leader? Nuh Portia?

My man?!!