Bernie explains socialism:Manley style.

• Bernie explains socialism:Manley style.

http://www.realclearpolitics.com/vid..._medicare.html

Island ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Labarite and Repug response,education and healthcare caan nyam ? We need a tax break for the 1 % to put poor people to work,money inna dem pocket mek dem finance dem healthcare and education. Who caan do it,juss too damm lazy and wutliss,besides nuh every bady can be a million year and education nuh gree wid everybody.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Perhaps he needs explain to ignorant public who view the word socalist as equivalent to evil.I don't view socialism as evil, just as an economic system that fails far more often than it succeeds.

Labels aside, I am fundamentally against too many of Bernies ideas for me to consider him as someone I would vote for.

For example, I don't agree with free public college education for all. I believe in affordable college education for all, and subsidies for those who need them. Why the hell should I help pay for some middle class weedhead to spend 8 years as an undergrad while he/she figures out what they want to do in life and then ends up with a degree in Square Dancing? Sorry, go do that on your Daddys credit card, not mine.

People must have some skin in the game or they will have a natural tendency to not care about costs. So, I say pay a co-pay for your health services, pay a fee for using the public beach, pay some of the cost to get an advanced education.

Similarly Bernie is hell bent on his $15 an hour minimum wage thing as if that is some kind of a real solution to the low skill, low wage problem. To me thats just a feel-good policy that in the long term solves nothing really.

There are some things that only govt can do fairly and some projects which require govt involvement for them to be feasible. Thats fine. But I have seen enough govt policies and projects turn into financial black holes for me to always be skeptical of how much I want them to be in charge of my destiny.

If I had a vote...sorry, Hillary. You'd make a great president too, but give me Manley, ah mean Bernie, any day fi president!

I agree with cost and benefit points , so what about socialism for the rich, bailing out wall street whose execs live on billion dollar bonuses,socialism like capitalism needs balance ,btw capitalism failed in 08,it needed a socialist bail out and China a communist nation holds the greatest capitalist nation on earths debt ,in fact from europe to america .

A communist neol liberal capitalist consumerist state,yuh right labels in this age are redundant and ridiculous.

I like (and share) your conservative views I'man...!

Oh yes I totally agree with him (and Hilary) on the Wall Street corruption and crony capitalism.The current US practice of Too Big to Fail is essentially privatizing gains and socializing losses.

In practice though, I don't think Bernie would do much damage if he were president because his more liberal ideas simply would not get through Congress. If nothing else his candidacy is keeping Hilary in check.

That's how I see it.

There are a few wealthy socialist countries...

However the cash came before the care..

Pity Manley never quite had the first part right.. quixotic..

Hard lesson... ask Venezuela..