Before "I intend to use this high office to effect change"
After " nah change nuh course!"
Alas..........
The quest is what is the course?
...and, has change in the landscape been effected?
...as I have said before (and I believe the PNP shall outline) there has been TREMENDOUS CHANGE since I was in "Barracks School, MoBay with Miss Cousins as Headteacher.
What I now have a problem with is "rate of progress" and mis-steps!
Norman Manley laid out the course.
Michael Manley and the PNP moved further along that course...but, alas the mis-steps and slow steps!
...as I have said before (and I believe the PNP shall outline) there has been TREMENDOUS CHANGE since I was in "Barracks School, MoBay with Miss Cousins as Headteacher.
Michael Manley and the PNP moved further along that course...but, alas the mis-steps and slow steps!
I should post Eddie Seaga resume again but.... pearls before swine...
Jamaica would be better off if Michael Manley had decided to take up cricket and the PNP remained in opposition...
Our per capita income would be in the high teens.. at a minimum... (that includes black people)
Downtown Kingston would not be recognizeable and we would be requiring Visas from our neighbours.. not the reverse.
I think black people would also be able to go to the beach and Wesley Hughes would not be forced to talk tripe about lack of entrepenuership.. in fact Wesley Hughes would not be presumptious to put himself forward for head of the PIOJ.. not with his current qualifications...
Mosiah's head would be spinning trying to keep up with the color of the executive boards...
Luckily, you are not a member of the political directorate..or are you? Hindsight is better than foresight they say...the only thing I agree with is that the Windies would not be reeling at the bottom of the barrel....now 91/2 - Chris Gayle lost the ball with a six, new ball comes - 2 wickets fall....now if Gayle had not hit that six at 50/0.
Yes Michael Manley and the PNP were responsible for enacting the most egregious legislation since slavery was abolished. You still cannot refute or even challenge that argument and how it squares with your views on the upliftment of Jamaicans.
But anyway, Karl, nubada buss yuh brain wid dat.......The truth is Portia has lost the plot (there is evidence to suggest she never had a plot).
It was a mistake for Portia to be prime minister. K.D. was right. But fortunately it seems (and I am beginning to believe that the JLP is going to win the next election convincingly precisely because of her glaring inadequacies and generally mad as in insane behavior) that the electorate is going to quickly correct that anomaly.
Soon the aberration will be consigned to being remembered as an embarrassing misstep in our nation’s history, never to recrudesce again.
If only she would stop playing ketchy shubby with the election date……….
Luckily, you are not a member of the political directorate..or are you? Hindsight is better than foresight they say...the only thing I agree with is that the Windies would not be reeling at the bottom of the barrel....now 91/2 - Chris Gayle lost the ball with a six, new ball comes - 2 wickets fall....now if Gayle had not hit that six at 50/0.
"If you cannot learn by intelligence or by theory, you should be able to learn by practise...:
SHOULD BE ABLE TO...
The evidence of what I speak is all around us in the performance of our neighbours...
What of those who cannot benefit from hindsight.. there appears to be too many out there as you and some others prove daily on this site.. continue with unnuh profundity... unnuh clearly like the status quo.. why not, unnuh 'run out' di white man.. and have the black man in him proper place.. below unnuh.. tings nice..
Yes Michael Manley and the PNP were responsible for enacting the most egregious legislation since slavery was abolished. You still cannot refute or even challenge that argument and how it squares with your views on the upliftment of Jamaicans.
But anyway, Karl, nubada buss yuh brain wid dat.......The truth is Portia has lost the plot (there is evidence to suggest she never had a plot).
It was a mistake for Portia to be prime minister. K.D. was right. But fortunately it seems (and I am beginning to believe that the JLP is going to win the next election convincingly precisely because of her glaring inadequacies and generally mad as in insane behavior) that the electorate is going to quickly correct that anomaly.
Soon the aberration will be consigned to being remembered as an embarrassing misstep in our nation’s history, never to recrudesce again.
If only she would stop playing ketchy shubby with the election date……….
But we don’t have much longer to wait.
I suspect Karl and company REAL fear is that history will record HIS people as one of the greatest failures in Jamaican history.. second only to Michael Manley in the 70's.. only difference they will not have some illusion of 'upliftment' and 'Adult Literacy' and banned books to rant inanely about... after 3 years it will become evident what an incompetent bunch was propped up for 18 years and the shame and embarassment will weigh heavily.. (there is always revisionism though so don't give up all hope Karl.. after all Manley face on money, the denomination being quite ironic..)
Run out a time fi deal wit yu!!!!! I hope you get paid for what you do here...otherwise it is all to waste. In marketing, it is not what you sell sometimes, it is HOW you sell it.