Gotta hand it to Bernie Sanders. ....

• Gotta hand it to Bernie Sanders. ....

Much better than Ms. Clinton on the issues.

Any of these two democrats would chew and spit out Trump in a debate.

Maybe they should just flip a coin. One takes the presidency...the other VP.

Bernie would make a decent VP. He talks about issues that resonate with the average voter but his solutions are very impractical.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Any of these two democrats would chew and spit out Trump in a debate.

Maybe they should just flip a coin. One takes the presidency...the other VP.
      Huh?!?

Anyway, Bernie says a lot of things that I, and other real progressives, have said over the years. I especially liked the part about Kissinger. Kissinger is a war criminal, simply that!

I doubt if Hillary will want a position in a Sanders presidency. And if she wins, I think Bernie should become her treasury secretary or whatever position it is that will allow him to take on Wall Street and the 1%.

Bernie is selling fairy tale solutions that are both impractical and impossible to get passed into law.

Third worst candidate running for President. I'm sure he is a nice guy and someone I wouldn't mind having a drink with
        Last edited by Islandman; February 12, 2016, 08:17 AM.

Makes you wonder, don't?

He is beating her on every issue and is far more clear on communicating his point. Hilary is stuttering, fidgeting and her eyes avoiding contact with the moderator.

When the republicans start with her on the email issues and Libya (assuming she can beat Bernie), she better sharpen up.

Is it a fairy tale because it cant get passed into law or is it so because it is impractical ?

Some of it seems practical to me.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Some one or the other, some both.

Then he is electable.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yes she is a much more vulnerable candidate this time around. It is never a good thing when your name is in the same sentence with FBI investigation, whatever the outcome.

Maybe Joe Biden should have run after all.

Well, so are Trump and Cruz. Not sure what your point is

I fail to see that! Yes, he's clear on his points. Hell, he had been saying these things for 30 years! But is he clear on how they will be implemented, other than taxing the rich and getting at Wall Street? Not sure he is.

I would be delighted with a socialist in the White House, mind you!

Hilary having flashbacks to 2008. She is moving fast this time almost panicking

I think he is alluding to the super delegates handing Clinton victory despite Bernie getting the popular vote based on the notion he is not electable in the final race for presidency.
                            The equal split in delegates tally in New Hampshire(despite an overwhelming victory by Bernie) attests to implematations in place to maintain the status quo.
                            Last edited by Rockman; February 12, 2016, 03:34 PM.