So there are at least 126 candidates seeking

• So there are at least 126 candidates seeking

A seat in Parliament, yet the only person being asked to make his financial affairs public is Holness? The mental midget is now using that as a point to duck the national debates?

I find it comical that Jamaicans can mock Sarah Palin but are quick to worship this mental midget leading the PNP.

To duck the debate represents inexcusable disrespect to the people of Jamaica. Her reasons are nonsensical and if the PM carries through with this the PNP should pay the price of losing the election for gross disrespect. This act of petulance however in no way makes her a mental midget. You are way off base there.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
      To duck the debate represents inexcusable disrespect to the people of Jamaica. Her reasons are nonsensical and if the PM carries through with this the PNP should pay the price of losing the election for gross disrespect. This act of petulance however in no way makes her a mental midget. You are way off base there.
      Way off base? Ok I guess next we'll hear that the cow actually jumped over the moon.

Showing disrespect to the electorate doesn't make here stupid. It would be a bad move to go through with it but this is being done for political reasons and she obviously has little respect for Holness.The landscape is littered with the losers in the JLP who have underrated her intelligence. You shouldn't fall for that.

Clownrades that used to post here was adamant that she didn't have the intellect to lead the PNP, so how come all of a sudden she has the intellect to lead the country. I am falling for nothing. In any other country Portia wouldn't even be considered better yet be leader of a country.

I think saner heads will prevail. It's in both parties interest that the debates occur. This intellect thing is a funny thing when people talk about politicians. Some here said Bruce was a grand chess master thinking many moves ahead WAAAy ahead. Others said Busta couldn't read. Which one you think was more intelligent? (he could read by the way).

"It's in both parties interest that the debates occur."

Last I check there is only one entity trying to hide. That's what I notice with many on this forum. When it is the JLP, everybody have an opinion ... but when it is the PNP people have to find a way to bring the JLP into it. Funny enough Hilary and Bernie in another debate .... when the queen of JA cannot stand up and face some serious questions? Unfortunately she did not and cannot elect herself.

It all depends on how you define intellect. People like Busta, Portia make good politicians because they connect with regular people in a genuine way and know what they like to hear.They will therefore win elections and in that way are smart politicians. Busta was certainly a smarter politician than NW Manley was.

As big thinkers and problem solvers they both rank as woefully inept.
                Last edited by Islandman; February 12, 2016, 08:42 AM.

We should not be surprised. This is a PM that refuses to hold press conferences, that refuses to be interviewed by journalists on serious issues, and that is in conflict with the press when she cannot avoid them.

She is a... We have heard from her more times in the last month than in the last year. As soon as election draws nigh, she find har voice.

Time for her to step aside.

Where have you been. How many times Holness have been called "Idiot" "clown" "dunce" etc. on this forum? How many time Seaga has been called "Daywalker" "Vampire" etc. where is the respect then? Mi nuh see you say anything about the disrespect then.

Remember respect is a two way thing. If we showing respect for one leader then the respect is due for all.
                      Last edited by Assasin; February 12, 2016, 10:12 AM.

Not sure how this rant drop een!

If one calls one of the leaders a jackass, and doesn't call the other one a fool, how is that being disrespectful?

I think Rudi made a fair statement.

Where have you been. How many times Holness have been called "Idiot" "clown" "dunce" etc. on this forum? How many time Seaga has been called "Daywalker" "Vampire" etc. where is the respect then? Mi nuh see you say anything about the disrespect then.

Remember respect is a two way thing. If we showing respect for one leader then the respect is due for all.
                          Aren't you aware how they function on this forum? Once the target wears green they are fair target ... but be careful how you criticize their 'one leaders'.

We should not be surprised. This is a PM that refuses to hold press conferences, that refuses to be interviewed by journalists on serious issues, and that is in conflict with the press when she cannot avoid them.
                            ...and because she is allowed to get away with her childish antics she expects nothing different. Especially when the worshipers are quick to defend her.

That happens on both sides, Lazie. Stop gwaaning like is ongle one side have lemmings!