Walk good Maurice White

• Walk good Maurice White

NEW YORK (AP) — Earth, Wind & Fire founder Maurice White, whose horn-driven band sold more than 90 million albums and made hits like "September," ''Shining Star" and "Boogie Wonderland," died Wednesday at his home in Los Angeles, his brother Verdine said.

White, who was 74, suffered from Parkinson's Disease and had retreated from the public even as the band he founded kept performing.
    http://bigstory.ap.org/article/0c54b...-white-dead-74
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

yeah man respect to Maurice. A musical legend.

RIP

Yes .. RIP!

I just fixed up a disco playlist for a friend's spin class. Of course, Maurice White and EW&F featured prominently.

Thanks for the many Reasons!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VIL2FkFiJhY
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

September :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gs069dndIYk

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

As a teenager the best dance I ever experienced was a dance with a young lady to her favorite song "reasons". Never heard the song before but I never forgot it after that. It became my fave for many 'reasons'. RIP Mr. White. September would also become one of my faves. Respect sir. Dem nowadays bands use synths instead of real horns.

Can I tell you that Lets Groove and Seltember are little gamma's jams?!! No lie .... He grew up, excuse me, is growing up on a diet of that music! Gamette was put to bed by Coltrane and Charlie Parker you can believe that...

At one time, every dance in Jamaica closed with Reasons. If yuh never rent-a-tile before then, try rent one for that last dance.

Oh, those days...!

Poor kids! They're probably lost at school when their friends start talking about Nikki Minaj and Fetty Wap.

Likkle gamma said that to me once with nary a regret!

Nice!

EWF is an excellent band. They are unique and cover a wide range.

When you talking about Reasons, you have to talk about the long live version with Donald Myrick on sax. Sad that Don met a tragic death.

Those days were great. Many chunes had long versions with great instrumental sections. Reasons certainly is one!

"I'll Always Love My Mama" has long version of almost 10 minutes long!

EWF is the definition of a super band. One of the groups I honestly wish I could have seen live in their prime.