The Cosby team

• The Cosby team

When Bill Cosby hired Monique Pressley last summer, he didn’t merely sign another Washington lawyer to his burgeoning legal team.

He landed a spokeswoman, a relative newcomer to television who quickly flooded the airwaves as the embattled comedian’s chief defender. And, in the bargain, he got a preacher and blogger admired in the black talk-radio and TV world.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/lifes...79a_story.html

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

When Bill Cosby hired Monique Pressley last summer, he didn’t merely sign another Washington lawyer to his burgeoning legal team.

He landed a spokeswoman, a relative newcomer to television who quickly flooded the airwaves as the embattled comedian’s chief defender. And, in the bargain, he got a preacher and blogger admired in the black talk-radio and TV world.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/lifes...79a_story.html
    Frequent television appearances aren’t always the solution to improving image or changing the conversation, Bragman counsels. “Sometimes I just like to shut up; just because you can talk, doesn’t mean you should talk.”

Saw her a few times defending Cosby on TV.

Just a smidgen too talky IMO.

I think she handled herself well,hard to imagine she is a tad bit talkative when she is merely responding.In fact she is rather stingy with words,often saying just enough ..,but I guess for some people,there has to be a problem with her.
      They can't have their way with him,and she ensures that.
      Top shelf so far.

.. the beauty of having an opinion.....

I respect yours:

Nonsense,you do not respect mine,you respect my right to have one,that affords the same weight to having a ridiculous one.

Ouch.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Nonsense,you do not respect mine,you respect my right to have one,that affords the same weight to having a ridiculous one.
              ok then... I do not respect your opinion SIR Rockman....

LOL!

I just think HL can't handle strong, black women!

(Duck, Mosiah!)

Wait...what yuh saying?

dat mi waan know !

lol ! woiee !

Well it means HL likely has a problem with Monique Pressley because she is an assertive woman from his race,what is The reason behind your confusion?

Rockman, you're the best!

ask Queens Council !

lol !