PNP President to file complaint against JLP supporters

• PNP President to file complaint against JLP supporters

A complaint of another bout of disruptive behaviour has been forthcoming from People’s National Party (PNP) President Portia Simpson Miller.

She has accused a group of Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) supporters of attempting to block the path of a touring party she led on Gold Street in Central Kingston on Saturday.

The PNP President charged that the JLP candidate for Central Kingston, Dr. Charlton Collie, was a prominent figure in the midst of the JLP supporters.

She served notice that the PNP will be referring a video tape of the incident to Political Ombudsman Bishop Herro Blair.

“We have him on video! We have him on camera! So when we report him to the Political Ombudsman we don’t have to say we just see we just hand it to him and say this is what happened and this is what we saw,” said Mrs. Simpson Miller.

Mrs. Simpson Miller reserved praise for another group of JLP supporters whom she encountered in East Rural St. Andrew.

“I want to commend them because they came out, they waved their flags and they shouted their shower but they did it with discipline and they did it in a way Jamaicans ought to carry politics both political parties,” she said.

Mosiah, why I'm yet to hear Portia present a plan? All she duh is complain? Or since she is a black woman thats okay?

Yuh neva 'ear?

"Not changing no course!"