Worst plane flight to date....

• Worst plane flight to date....

Last year was a very hard year of work. The secretary suggested we go to Fort Lauderdale for the weekend.

We left on Friday in very bad weather. The pilot announced that the flight would be choppy. And choppy it was the entire hour and forty-five minutes.

With approximately 20 minutes to go...at at 22,000 feet --there was a loud bang and a bright flash of light at the left wing!! Most of the passengers gasp at the occurrence.

I sat at maybe 3 rows behind the left wing and saw the flash of light. The plane must have blown an engine I thought. ..................

A shortly after, the plot announced in a very calm tone that what we just saw was static electricity.

I guess that was the calming way of saying the plane was just struck by lightening!

The landing was not assuring either. The landing reminded me of a jet fighter landing on an aircraft carrier. Very abrupt.

My return flight is tomorrow.
    Last edited by HL; January 17, 2016, 10:37 PM.

You're gonna be alright!

Yeah, I will be fine. Takes quite a lot to rattle me.

Thanks.

My remedy for flying jitters....go to sleep from the moment of liftoff. It works every time.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

My remedy for flying jitters....go to sleep from the moment of liftoff. It works every time.
          I travel quite frequently. Do not mind flying. Been in quite a few rough rides in the past.

I admire folks who can fall asleep on a flight. I'll fall into a slumber...but no real sleep.

carry a bottle of rum with you. If everything else fail it will know you out. LOL!!!

Put it this way, you'll probably NEVER win the big one (the power ball lottery or whatever they call it) so thank your lucky stars that you remain a day in day out working stiff!

Take it for me who hit the jackpot... well, the other side of it... you'll be fine!

Have a safe flight. Lay a calming hand on The Secretary!
                As aviation safety expert Carl Rochelle puts it, "the most dangerous part of your airline flight is the trip to the airport."

carry a bottle of rum with you. If everything else fail it will know you out. LOL!!!
                  I would be behaving drunk and disorderly then Assasin

Last year was a very hard year of work. The secretary suggested we go to Fort Lauderdale for the weekend.

We left on Friday in very bad weather. The pilot announced that the flight would be choppy. And choppy it was the entire hour and forty-five minutes.

With approximately 20 minutes to go...at at 22,000 feet --there was a loud bang and a bright flash of light at the left wing!! Most of the passengers gasp at the occurrence.

I sat at maybe 3 rows behind the left wing and saw the flash of light. The plane must have blown an engine I thought. ..................

A shortly after, the plot announced in a very calm tone that what we just saw was static electricity.

I guess that was the calming way of saying the plane was just struck by lightening!

The landing was not assuring either. The landing reminded me of a jet fighter landing on an aircraft carrier. Very abrupt.

My return flight is tomorrow.
                    The secretary suggested we go to Fort Lauderdale for the weekend?

Have a safe flight. Lay a calming hand on The Secretary!
                      As aviation safety expert Carl Rochelle puts it, "the most dangerous part of your airline flight is the trip to the airport."
                      Nice! I will remember that one.

I calm myself in times of turbulence by reminding myself that driving is way more dangerous than flying and so if I don't worry every time I get into my car, then just remain calm.

It's called reverse sexual harrasment.

Anyway, on the return trip, the plane began to taxi towards the runway--when the captain announced that one tire has gone soft, and that we will have to return to the terminal for a tire change.

The flight back was excellent!

you drinking the wrong one man. LOL!!!